Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Location was only redeeming factor

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location as we had business on Beale Street
Cons: everything except location
2 miles from Beale Street. Other than that, there was no hot water except in the morning. Went to check out and there was no hotel staff to be found. Room was in mundane condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

War zone motel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I was in town for business and I looked for low cost motel close to downtown. I paid $75 per night for the room and the location seems ok on the map... When I got to the hotel I couldn't believe my eyes! The motel is located in the hart of a war zone! People hangout outside, looking to robbe you or sale you drugs... We didn't got out of our car, we just drove off and asked our money back... Eventually I only received half of my money... Real bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple accommodation but near to downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big and the beds okay. Only the corners of the room need some more attention (care). Air conditioning works as it should. The breakfast is served in the small room where the reception desk is located, but it has the smallest selection I've ever seen. One benefit is the short distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Chicago

Underwhelmed

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Huge room, but in dingy condition with several deferred maintenance items. Breakfast was very basic. Heater only worked on low setting. Bed was comfortable. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown area, quiet street .

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Close to hamiliton eye intitute for appointment
Hotel staff lacking, Breakfast items dissapointing, Always had to ring bell to get service.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Wangen a.A.

Gute Lage, aber nicht sehr sauber.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer sind sehr gross und die Lage ist auch sehr gut. Leider war unser Zimmer nicht sehr sauber so wie auch der Frühstücksraum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be put off

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The first impression was not good. We had pre-booked so we felt obliged to stay. It is in a residential downtown district not far from the Sun Studios and easy to get to most places of interest by car. The room was huge with two queen beds, table and chairs, sofa and chests of drawers. The carpet was badly stained in places and needs re-stretching. It also made the room smell a bit but was fine when we got used to it. The beds were comfortable with modern clean linen. The bathroom was also clean with a good selection of thick white towels. Breakfast was adequate and taken in the small reception area. The owners were available if you needed them. It is an old motel building and needs a but if updating but we would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We walked in for coffee at 9:05 am, none available, we were 5 minutes late. Desk clerk not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kayleigh from Mt. Sterling

Great trip to Memphis!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Very clean room. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by gina

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. The staff was friendly and it was very convenient to downtown.