Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: TV needs to be replaced as the picture wasn't clear
I would recommend the hotel as the staff were courteous and professional. Additionally, the location of the hotel is in close proximity to the downtown and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Everything was comfortable , room was clean, we enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville al

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very clean room. Quick check in. Very comfortable. The only complaint is the water pressure in the shower was bad. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Great room and helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great room and helpful staff! We would definitely go back! Have Maria waiting you at the restaurant/bar--she was very sweet and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

New Years vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay exceptional especially Rose at the front desk and the ladies in The Club. Only problem was we had someone above us stomping/running/falling on the floor above us for 2 days, called front desk and security took care of it so kudos for the security guy that took care of us, Trolley right outside the hotel and even if you miss the last one (12 :00 am) it's not far to walk, some people may not think it is but we are use to walking the strip in Vegas. Return trip to Memphis when it warms up, the Sheraton Downtown will be where we stay again and anyone that asks this will be our recommendation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger beds, shower that drains, toilet that doesn't clog, and enough towels for four people in three nights( more than 6!)!!
Room insufficiencies such as small beds, slow draining shower, clogged toilet, and stingy on the towels outweighed the location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice lobby space

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The lobby space. Staff texted to ask about the room which was fine, but then too many follow-up texts.
Cons: Valet parking. Carpet in rooms a bit worn and old.
Location: Area around hotel was deserted on our visit (over the Xmas holidays); don't miss the Blue Plate Grill (5-10 minute walk) for breakfast!
The large and spacious downstairs lobby is a great place to sit and talk with friends and colleagues. Our room was spacious and the beds comfortable, even for a family of 4. The valet parking was expensive and one attendant on duty rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to all downtown locations

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Real nice hotel, got there a night early & they accommodated us at regular room rate which I didn't like, but I understood, they were really nice & the room was really nice, very clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff & Shirley - Thanks so much for your feedback. Just so that you know....the rates are not different from what is on-line with Expedia and what we sell our rooms for at Sheraton.com The rate is the same. Glad you had a great stay with us. Wishing you a Happy New Year. Cheers, Dan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not enough restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Location: The nearby area is desolate
There are Not enough restaurants nearby the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous - thank you so much for your feedback. I wish we had more restaurants closer to the hotel as well. At least we have the trolley system that stops outside our Main Street entrance that our guests can hop on for $1.00 each way and experience Downtown. Happy New Year. Cheers, Dan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A nice hotel in Memphis

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend when in Memphis for a college graduation. Nice room. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is much appreciated. Glad you had a great stay!