Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel was ok.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel was good, fairly basic and a little tired, but served our purpose. Clean enough and location was handy to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Don't use 3rd party for reservations

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Had incident on last night of our stay, came back from a wedding and someone had urinated all throughout our hotel room on the floor, housekeeping had been informed that they were not needed that day but still entered our room, don't know exactly who urinated but hotel did move us to another suite in the middle of the night, but would not refund us for our last night of stay, hotel was ok but I don't think they did enough to make sure I was satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

great location comfortable room

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows
Location: near everything
The location was close to downtown and in walking distance to a number of locations. Trolley picked up right outside front door. only complaint they forgot to clean my room first night, but when I called they sent someone in, most importantly they brought coffee for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel only one complaint

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I really didn't like they only have valet parking for $26.00 per night. No other complaint. I did have a corner room on 12th floor which gave me a view of the bridge and the pyramid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very noisy and run down. Alot of bums around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Very nice hotel close to Downtown Memphis

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location/staff/facilities
Cons: Nothing from my experience on this visit.
Location: Would recommend this hotel to visitors to Memphis as it is close to the Mississippi, Beale Street & a great selection of restaurants/shops.
Arrived early evening check in/check out was very quick. Lift to room was clean & fast. Room was located on a quiet floor with large comfortable King size bed. Good pillows & bed linen Bathroom clean with free toiletries & lovely fluffy towels. Plenty of lighting & power/USB points. Free water & tea/coffee making facilities/Fridge/Alarm clock/Large TV with plenty of channels. Room also had desk & armchair with foot stool. All the staff I encountered were very friendly & efficient. All public areas very clean with plenty of seating. Gym very well equipped, included water cooler. Pool area was also ok. Both areas provided towels. Would recommend this hotel to visitors to Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing staff! Housekeeping was a little late and forgot a few things, but overall I will be back! Friendliest Hotel and City I've ever visited, and I travel a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We aim to please and are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Okay, but needs updating.

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Valet parking area was consistently congested, although they were timely in bringing up our car. Sometimes we couldn't get out very quickly.
Location: Walking distance to Beale Street, Riverfront, Mud Island, or Trolley stop right outside Hotel.
Room was fine, comfortable bed, but carpet and bathroom could use some updating. Hallways exceedingly hot and stuffy, but room temperature unit worked great. Restaurant was just adequate. Take the time to walk or take trolley down closer to Beale Street for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Need updated ASAP

Posted May 30, 2017
My Rooms was never cleaned for three days. We had to request to have it cleaned! The carpets was old and smelly.. The top shower wall was molded! It just wasn't what I was expecting for a hotel of the caliber. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Too expensive for what it's worth. Rooms are tiny with no microwave, horrible lighting in the bathrooms. The big name for the Sheraton doesn't match the small room with the big price. And I'll never book through Expedia.com again....horrible experience. With no help from customer service. Complete disappointment on both ends.