Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
it was just ok the staff where nice but not as effectent as we have had though our trip in the usa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice and close to beale street! Great service.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Breakfast was delicious, it was brought to our room. Service was great, close to beale street, nice warmed pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I really enjoyed & met some great new friends & contacts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Night on the town

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Ease of using the downtown trolley to get around. Trolley stop right outside the door.
Location: Quiet part but still in the downtown area. Can walk to Main Street (under 5 mins), Beale Street (15 mins-5 mins by trolley bus)
Hotel and staff were very professional. Pity about the extra charge for parking, especially two night before Christmas when the area is Closed for the holidays, I can understand the parking charges when the conference center across the street is booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly...
We had a great time in Memphis......................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast of Canada

1st time to Memphis

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service; staff
Cons: Add complimentary breakfast. More cream or milk with complimentary in-room coffee.
Location: Good location for Beale Street and Bass Pro Shop, but very limited for those of us seeking "retail therapy". Very remote location for any malls
Check in was very prompt and courteous. However, room was dirty with soiled towels under the bed and dirt/garbage on desk/dresser. Requested new room and was accommodated quickly with sincere apologies. However, you only get one chance to make a first impression. New room was comfortable with plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Memphis

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Excellent hotel. Good location. Quiet. Restaurant ok but not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! So glad you had a great stay with us. Come back again!! Cheers, Dan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Hotel recently changed hands and is in the process of being bought by a larger corporation. I think it can only get better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back again in the future should your travels bring you back to Memphis. Cheers, Dan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Walking distance to Beale, and other attractions.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: location, comfortable room
Cons: Airport shuttle would be nice.
Good value for a package deal. Needs a Jacuzzi. Staff very friendly but could use a little more pep in their step. Food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear DJ., thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast buffet to your liking! We have a great Chef on our team and I will be sure to share this review with him. Cheers Dan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Chelsea

Disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room and service was great but while we were there I used my debit card one time and it was at check in and the next week someone had stolen my debit card number ! I called and told them about it but no one cared or have followed up with me !