Ratings based on 1,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bathroom sink back up

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel said that there was not anything they could do because I booked the room thru Expedia and I had to take my complaints to you.
Cons: The hotel should be more concern with their customer complaints.
Location: There is a lot to do, Blues and Country Western entertainment and great restaurants in the area.
The room was clean, the bathroom sink would back up when you wash your face or brush your teeth. I had to stand over the commode brushing my teeth. Also, the stopper in the tub was broken resulting in not staying up long enough for the tub to drain, resulting in a backup that was ankle deep. The hotel sent up a person that ran the water in the sink for two seconds and said that there was no problem. Needless to say for the money that was paid for this room I expected more. I would not stay at that hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The room was nice, bar area was good. I didn't like that you had to use valet parking which was $26 per day. For me that was a pretty big drawback, to many add on fees when traveling I don't need it just to park my car...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel next to Convention Center

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained, friendly staff
Cons: Valet parking is way to expensive, rooms should be cleaned in a timely manner
Location: directly beside the convention center
I booked this hotel becuase it had good reviews but my main reason for visiting Memphis was to be a tourist and visit Beale Street and do all the Elvis things and this hotel is on the far end of Downtown and not near any of those things so if you want to be near the action and you're not going to the Convention Center I would recommend find another hotel down the street! Also, $26 a DAY for valet parking is a bit ridiculous! Also it took house keeping until after 4pm to clean our room, that seemed a bit ridiculous since, judging by the number of papers left outside the doors first thing in the morning, there were only about 6 occupied rooms on our floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Beale Street.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A coffee bar close by would be nice.
Location: The location is great and the Trollies pick you up and drop you off right at your door.
The Staff were very friendly and the Hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, up-to-date, modern decor, friendly staff, good value.
Cons: VERY overpriced breakfast.
Good price for nice hotel experience. Great, friendly staff. Close to downtown attractions and restaurants. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Safe area. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Fast room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The main hotel was nice. It cost a fortune to park the car. Other than the outrageously price valet, other options were not well discussed. The room was just ok. Stains all over the carpet look like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. For the price I should have stayed at the Westin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff was really friendly , room was clean , view was beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Room was nice , size was ok
Location: Close to the trolley and within minutes of peabody, flight, and other locations
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room had a good view of downtown. Housekeeping did great. Price was great for the weekend stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice stay in a nice hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything that we were wanting to do. It was close to the trolly and bus terminal as well.
Cons: I found the prices at the bar a bit out sink with the prices in other locations.
Location: Great location. Easy to get around and transportations was right outside the door.
Hotel was located within walking district to many attractions, restaurants and entertainment. Hotel was quaint and clean. There were enough amenities available if needed. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. We had booked a queen bed and they were nice enough to provide us with a room with two queen beds.