Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: How the hotel looks, the elevator views, the cleanliness of the rooms, the staff, and the breakfast!
Cons: Tell us more about the trolley system and about times they run!
Location: Good location! Not a bad walk to Beale street!
Great hotel, great staff, great experience. Getting club level is completely worth it. Very classy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would book again in the future. The pool and working area were nice. Thr balcony by the pool was great. The rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My stay at the Sheraton was very pleasant! The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are comfortable. However, I mentioned upon checking in that I had booked through Expedia in advance and had already paid for the room, but I was still charged 2x for my stay. The accounting staff was very friendly and fixed the problem right away but it is still something worth noting. Other than that, very pleased with my stay. Beautiful hotel, great location, and not a bad price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed overnight at this hotel while in town for a concert. It was great both inside and location. Super convenient to catch the trolley and staff could not have been nicer. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was a clean and friendly environment. Right next to the trolly to downtown. However the power went out for a few hours which was a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: we did have a bug in our bed.
Convenient to the Cook Convention Center. The walkway from the hotel to the Center was wonderful because it was so cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Business travel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: Printer closer to business center computers. It's a bit away from where the computers are, I was printing a lot for work and I had to keep getting up
The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. I'm sorry that the printers were an inconvenience. Hope to have you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was very professional and nice. The hotel is very conveniently located in downtown Memphis. The hotel is very appealing and I spent every evening in the hotel bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR rating. It means a lot to us that our guests have memorable experiences with us. Hope you get a chance to come back again in the future. Cheers, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
We were in town for a volleyball tournament at the Convention Center. The Sheraton was a great downtown location. Super Great Valet workers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review! I'm so glad that you had a great stay with us. It was a busy weekend with all of the volleyball guests...and we certainly appreciate the business. See you next year! Cheers, Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Misissippi

Nice rooms and great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: cheaper valet
Location: The location is great if you are doing anything in downtown Memphis. Walking distance to Bealle street, convention center, the pyramid.
I was very happy with the room and the staff, particularly Darrell. He should be a concierge at a major hotel. I felt like the staff was genuinely concerned with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review and for taking the time to recognize Darrell for providing you with outstanding service. I will be sure to thank him for a job well done. Cheers, Dan