Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great for a weekend stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price, location, $1 shuttle rides to Beale Street, cleanliness, friendliness of hotel staff.
Cons: Restaurant staff.
Location: Right next to the convention center, if thats what you're there for. 10 minute trolley ride to Beale Street and downtown.
We stayed here for one night for a birthday trip to Memphis from Nashville on a mission to enjoy the three B's: BBQ, Blues, and Beale Street. Our check-in was quick and the woman at the desk was wonderful. It took maybe 45 minutes for our room to get ready, so we just hung out in the bar area. The room itself was clean and spacious, with all the amenities you'd expect in a Sheraton. I had seen multiple reviews about how the air conditioning did not work, but ours worked great and we were comfortable. Weird tip: I purposefully did not bring some nice sipping whiskey I had been gifted the day before because I did not want to drink it out of plastic or paper hotel cups, but our room actually had single Old Fashioned glasses (4 of them). 90% of you won't care about this, but I figured I'd mention it for the one or two people out there who could find it useful. The only thing that we hated about this hotel was the restaurant staff. The actual hotel staff were great, but when we ate breakfast our waitress disappeared and after waiting for close to 20 minutes, we had to actually go seek out another server in the back to take our payment, and she ended up short-changing us. She wandered off immediately after dropping off our change, and we figured we would just take the loss rather than wait another half hour to see another employee. The bar is limited and overpriced ($11 for a Jim Beam on the rocks?!), but I wasn't expecting much from a hotel lobby bar anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean..good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful..Especially the club room head..our room was 1923''..she was so helpful and treated us like family..gave us great direction and information on things to do..made it easy and comfortable..I would acknowledge her services..she makes,me want to come back..thank you again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel staff was so friendly, very minimal concerns. Close to attractions/fast food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and downtown. Easy access to shops and Beale Street
Cons: There was no free parking. The only parking offered was valet or you could park across the street for a fee.
Location: Beale street, local shops, good restaurants.
The staff were friendly. Room was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Hotel was right in front of trolley so access to downtown was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St. Jude

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was hot when we entered. Tried to turn down air but it was already down as low as it would go. Maintenance came in to fix it. Showed me the unit in which it had completely frozen over. He said it was a common problem and it would take about an hour to fix. Had to turn on heater to thaw. Room never got cool enough for me throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Very nice hotel. The food was impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Last minute hotel switch, room ready upon arrival, great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It was great except the parking cost.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel is in good condition. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very attentive. 26 + tax for parking is too much. Other wise, 5 star!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Close to most places you want to visit

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel amenities were excellent. Stayed on floor with access to Club Room--continental breakfast was great. Servers were friendly and helpful. Only problem was the Bellmen were not as courteous or helpful as you would expect at a Sheraton Hotel. Other than this, stay was great. Everything you wanted to see was nearby or a short bus ride away. Beautiful view of the Mississippi River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room wasn't cleaned until we called about it, after we had been gone from 10:30 am until after 9 pm. Staff didn't provide Trolley info and did not have good map of downtown area. Bed comfortable but very little pressure in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not get housekeeping service until after 9pm. It could be a possible that you had a do not disturb on your door, signed up for Make A Green Choice, or we had a system glitch. Not sure since I don't know who you are, but I'm very sorry this happened. Thanks for letting me know.