Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in safe part of town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed at the Sheraton for one night. The room we were assigned, the air conditioning was broke. It was 80 degrees in the room. Our bed was not made either. All the pillows and covers were just thrown in a chair. Was not highly satisfied with first impression. Hotel staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great views over the Mississippi River from the 12th floor.
Cons: Don't charge guests for parking. However if they require Valet then ok to charge
Location: The home of Blues and Elvis but for us 3 days would have been enough to see everything.
Excellent stay over 5 nights. Unfortunately we left our passports in safe on departure and the team came to the rescue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Weekend get away.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel convenient to area attractions. Walk out hotel door and take the trolley for a dollar. We ate breakfast in the restaurant located in hotel and it was very good. Staff was very polite and helpful through out our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Transportation. Terrible lobby music. Loud.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: QUIET spots. And, ironically, the birthplace of rock and blues, these people play bouncy music ALL MORNING LONG.
Location: Nothing within blocks, but the trolley stops right there on north main, and gets you anywhere in 7 - 10 minutes.
See above. No quiet spots to sit and have coffee. Never spent $ 13 before for a SMALL glass of wine. But, friendliest and most cordial staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel per rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel con la mia famiglia ( 4 persone) ho trovato l'albergo molto comodo in una zona molto tranquilla alla fine della via centrale di Memphis l'unico aspetto negativo sono le indicazioni stradali nonostante il navigatore perché la via centrale e' chiusa al traffico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Great value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed a second night in Memphis. Got a great deal at the Sheraton. Good hotel; close to Beale St great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Up the hill from Bass Pro and less then a mile from Bealle st. Tolley runs next to hotel. Great location with easy access to 40 when leaving. Staff was super!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice.
Location: It was right downtown close to everything, the trolley comes every 15 minutes and is fun to ride on.
Nice Motel, would have been nice if they would have been more informative about the area and their cafe and and the whole area. One of the people who clean knocked and asked if we were about done for the morning, we had slept a little late, it was a vacation and she huffed and rolled her eyes when I told her we had to shower so we felt we had to hurry and get out of our room for awhile. Other then that it was ok, I have stayed at super eights though that were just as nice and just as clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, very safe area.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel, there were some areas that need some updating, but for the most part, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very nice and clean. Staff very friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Wanted joining rooms but did not have available although we asked early
Location: Trolley right out front,Beale street within walking if you can walk some. Autozone stadium close and Bass Pro Shop close.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Bathroom large and clean. Love the bed and linens on bed so comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful and accommodating.