Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent hotel! Was there for a conference. Close to the airport and downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Location - walkable to the places we needed to go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Beale street

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: room, bar and area
Area was nice and safe to walk to and from places to eat and be entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Staff was unbelievably helpful.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Coffee shop. The bartenders making frappucinos behind the bar didn't really work out too well. They tasted pretty poor.
Location: Beale Street was a blast. Went to the Civil Rights Museum, Graceland and the Rock and Soul Museum. Rizzos diner was a favorite for quality food.
My husband and I were thrilled with the way we were treated at your hotel. Staff was extremely polite, kind and helpful. We will always stay at the Sheraton, Memphis when traveling to your city from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SOUTH TEXAS

EXCELLENT LOCATION DOWNTOWN

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly and they went above and beyond to exceed my expectations.
Cons: The swimming pool's water could be warmer, but it is indoors and that's a plus
Location: just a trolley ride away from the peabody duck parade, beale street, museums, bass pro shop
My family and I traveled to Memphis for the first time to experience the NCAA basketball tournament. The Sheraton downtown location was PERFECT. In addition to the indoor pool, hotel restaurant, and incredible staff, the hotel is conveniently located downtown. The trolley makes a stop right outside its doors, and it only costs one dollar per person to ride to locations like the peabody hotel, beale street, the civil rights museum, the FedEx forum, and Bass Pro Shop. The hotel is also located very close to the St Judes Childrens Research Hospital and right across the street from the historical St Mary's Catholic Church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient Downtown Location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: That it was pet friendly!
Cons: Less expensive parking. Broader breakfast menu on Sunday in the Crossroads restaurant. Wasn't interested in the buffet, but had no choice.
This property is an inexpensive Uber ride to Beale street and many downtown restaurants and sights. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The only "downside" was that parking on site was fairly expensive, although on the weekend there was plenty of free parking close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Birmingham

Convenient mile walk to FedEx Forum/Beale St.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was only there overnight but had no negative experience. Husband had the complimentary breakfast and was pleased. Valet was prompt with car on arrival and departure. Check in quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The only thing was since we went through Expedia we didn't get the double beds we requested, but they did comp us a rollaway. Hotel was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. Easy access to Beale Street.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
NCAA basketball teams in lobby. Very nice room. Good access to Beale Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EM

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good quality and a good price. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future. Cheers, Dan