Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 2 tvs large and spacious rooms and breakfast every morning
Cons: Car valet
Location: Near downtown attractions
Enjoyed everything about the hotel location room size and being close to beale street and civil rights museum cotton museum slave haven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The lobby coffee station needed some attention.
Location: Nice selection of restaurants within walking distace of the hotel at all price points.
Hotel staff were very friendly from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast area team. This hotel has easy access to the local trolley that runs on Main street and convenient to get to Beale Street and to the Civil Rights Museum at the site of the Lorraine Hotel. There is a Riverfront trolley that will goes along the Mississippi river with stops at the Bass Pro Shop Pyramid, Arcade restaurant, Blue Monkey restaurant, etc. For $1.00, the trolley is a bargain. You can get a 3 day pass for $9.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shavertown, PA

Location worked for us.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, safe; micro; refrig in room
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Perfectly centralized to Beale St and the river. Trolly service right outside hotel.
Booked this hotel for location and the fact that they provided breakfast. Also, we were looking for a room safe, refrigerator and microwave in the room which are provided. Staff was competent but not over friendly. Room can definitely use some tlc. I accidentally spilled water on the carpet and when I blotted it with a towel, the towel was FILTHY. I mean black. That is testament to the overall cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay over on a Lay over

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Location: Rock and Soul Museum and Memphis Music Museum are nearby. Food and other attractions are nearby.
I had stayed at this hotel in the past. It's convenient. Easy to find and close to attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quality hotel in downtown Memphis

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check in and check out were quick and easy. Room and beds were very nice. Bathroom could use an update but was clean. Centrally located in downtown area close to Beale street and other attractions like Med Island park. Morning breakfast was fantastic!! I recommend the biscuits and gravy. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good for one day. Roo. Breakfast room Very crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Probably the air condition.
Location: Restaurants were nearby which was good and the walk to Beale Street was accessible by walking.
Housekeeping did not clean our room on the second day. We had to ask for bathroom tissues, box of tissues, towels. There was no clock in the room. Saw a bug in the washroom. The air condition is too loud and it's over the bed which makes sleeping hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that your stay with us wasn't satisfactory. It is our goal to provide every guest with an excellent experience. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely share it with my staff. Sincerely, Susan Covington General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Great stay in the heart of Memphis

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We only had one night to stay in Memphis and although the room rate was more than we usually spend, our room was excellent. I asked two of the staff where we could get the best barbecue in Memphis and both recommended Central BBQ. Great recommendation! A trolley line runs just behind the hotel on Main St. For a $3.50 all-day pass, we took the trolley to the pyramid Bass Pro Shop, famous Beale St. and a stop at Butler St where we walked a short block to Central BBQ. The CME church international convention was underway and we were greeted with a warm Christian spirit everywhere. Our one night in Memphis was a Wednesday. On our stroll down Beale St we discovered that bikers descend on Beale St every Wednesday, but even so, with streets blocked off and sidewalks crowded, we were greeted with friendly smiles and a warm welcome. With a temperature of 94, more than the welcome was warm, but it was the middle of summer. We knew the weather would be hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warsaw il

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Our room faced a park and it was very quiet even though the trolleys ran right in front of the park. Everyone was very kind, helpful and friendly. This was a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
ビールストリートまで徒歩10分弱、ミシシッピー川に程近いロケーション。昼間は川沿いの公園を散策したり、エルビスとBBキングの大きな銅像がある観光案内所を見物したり出来ます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and will certainly pass it along to the staff. Sincerely, Susan Covington General Manager