Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice touch with the evening reception

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff are brilliant,
Cons: Lock on patio door broken so couldn't use the patio that we'd paid extra for
Location: 10-15 mins drive from most things
Not walkable to anywhere but free evening snacks and drinks goes down well. $10 return shuttle to downtown where the bars, music is going on is worth it. Only 10 mins from opryland, the old opry and the opry mills shops. Staff here have been fantastic, helpful, cheery and the best we've come across after visiting 5 states and lots of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, and friendly staff, nice area
Cons: Parking prices
Location: Beale Street is right around the corner so it's nice to walk there and enjoy the nightlife
It was awesome! Clean rooms and good staff. Great price as well! Parking is a little expensive, but there is a lot ove rby for $5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: I did not like the parking issue.
I enjoyed my 4 day stay at Springhill Suites. It was a very convenient location and was in walking distance to Beale St. and other restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very friendly staff rooms were clean and close to everything in downtown Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros:
Great location, friendly staff including house keepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Mar 26, 2017
UK beat UCLA Great Game Go Cats UK all the way Room was good but winning was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within walking distance of Beale St

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Parking.
Room was comfortable and clean. Good location. I only wish they had on site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

Parking not fun

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Debiting my card for "incidentals" for $70 and it not clearing out for a week. Other hotels don't do this.
Location: only stayed one night, just for Fedex Forum concert.
Parking in the entire area is not fun, I do not like valet parking. However, I wanted a room with a balcony, and those are scarce. As a bonus, it overlooked a park and it wasn't on a traffic-street, it was a trolley street. I'd definitely stay there again. But it is NOT walking distance to Fedex Forum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location, walking distance to Beale St and easy exit to main roads to drive to Graceland. Breakfast was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Terrible weekend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our first night the AC was broken in our room and temp's Climbed to 80 degrees. Upon reporting this to management the next morning she offers a 50$ credit. ( rate was 170,00 and parking an additional 20$) I then learn that since I prepaid thru Expedia they were not able to do anything at all since it's a third party. Very irritated with that answer and especially how miserable we 2 adults 3 kids were on our first of two nights there. We had to move rooms the next day and the rest of the stay was fine. Just not happy with management and their lack of empathy and getting things done
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Misty, I apologize for the inconvenience. We were unable to discount your rate but we will be glad to do that when you return. We adjusted your parking charges. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Susan Covington General Manager