Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Located just outside of the Memphis h

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were staying for an event which was canceled due to weather. Scheduled for 4 nights and the event was canceled late the 2nd day. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating allowing us to check out and we were only charged for 1 day! Will definitely stay again if in the Memphis area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
A short stay that was veryaccommodating. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful! Our only suggestion would be to buy better quality of plastic silverware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oleksiy from Wichita, KS

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, great hotel, everything was brand new in my room, enough space for everyone, pleasant guest services staff. There was a situation in the morning of my departure when 2 Spanish speaking staff from housekeeping walked into the hotel and made some negative comments about the hotel not spending money for their guests and "we" (guests) eat breakfast - they said it in Spanish and my wife being from Dominican Republic identified them as the ones from Mexico as their accent was such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, strange room.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We stayed three nights and the breakfast each day changed and had a HUGE variety...one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. The room was spacious and had a wet bar/microwave/large mini fridge that was very helpful. I found it really weird, though, that the room had no dresser. There was one drawer under the TV and that was all. I had my clothes packed in a single large suitcase with my four kids and it was really frustrating to try to keep it all sorted out each day...way easier to just give them each a drawer and let them go at it. Also, the sofa sleeper was opposite the two queen beds in our room and the TV was wall mounted facing the sofa. We could swing it around the side of the wall to see if from the beds, but then it was literally hanging over the middle of one of the beds. Very odd. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The office center was running I don't know what kind of program and couldn't open my work email and wanted to save my excel file with some random extension...I just used my tablet. The pool was nice in that it was 3-4 feet deep and it wasn't too full of chemicals, but the area didn't feel very clean...the same pile of fuzz sat next to the hot tub all three days and there was dirt on the bottom of the pool and floating bugs. It didn't stop my kids from swimming, of course. The only real reason we wouldn't stay here again was that it was about 20 minutes from downtown and we would've liked to have been closer to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latina Cat

Frozen on Ice Trip

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
We had so much fun! Hotel was great plenty of space. Comfy bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tametrius from Moscow

OK for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The over all stay was OK, but we stayed for weekend and we did not get our room clean at all and the air in our room did not work, but they did give us another room the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tametrius, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Memphis East Galleria. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that the issues you experienced are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Memphis. Sincerely, Louise K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Greenwood

Pleasant

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice and quiet and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

Great but not quite awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice. Didn't have long to stay but was very comfortable. Front desk clerk was great even checking in at 11pm. Good breakfast, decent pool, and moderate workout facility. Overall liked it and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Longview, TX

Back to school

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to 40. Several good quality restaurants in surrounding area. Comfortable beds and great shower. This was a good choice for our family.