Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Enjoyed staying here. The staff and accommodation were perfect. Breakfast was great, and we were not rushed at closing time, unlike other places we have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, no one likes to be rushed early in the morning. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to I-240. The check-in staff were welcoming and friendly. The studio room included a kitchenette with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, utensils, and dishes. The breakfast options were plentiful, and weekday evening receptions offered food and beer. It's not as easy to park near the lobby entrance at night, but a rear door could be accessed via hotel key. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Azalea

Vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Vickey

NICE FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT STAY, FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD LOCATION GOOD- MOVIE THEATER ACROSS THE STREET, LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT ON POPLAR, STRAIGHT SHOT TO DOWN TOWN AREA
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff made great suggestions of where to go and how to get there. Had a wonderful time visiting Memphis. See Graceland, Peabody hotel ducks and Beale street. Friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by randy

Good Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a GREAT area. It is surrounded with plenty of shopping, restaurants. .10mins from downtown Memphis. The hotel room was very clean, neat and stocked with appliances for cooking. They are doing construction on the hotel but this was not an issue. Parking is well lit but a challenge. There's not very much parking, guest have to park at a next door restaurant. Breakfast is convenient, however their HOTbreakfast needs a major overhaul. Eggs are cold, sausage is steamed and not appealing. The fruit needs to be freshly cut and not served as leftover. GREAT customer service at the front desk that offers a speedy checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Well kept and safety
Cons: The reservation booking. I initially reserved a king size bed but was given a full size bed, unacceptable.
The hotel was clean, well kept, and safe. My only complaint was not given the size bed that I reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. I am sorry you were not given the room typed you booked. I will investigate where we dropped the ball in this particular case. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

They made bad trip Great

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had to come to Memphis family waa in Hospital and wasn't doing well they made me feel that thwy cared. Thank you very Much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. These are the type of reviews that make our staff proud! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Spent one night - okay hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large. Hotel location was convenient. Room had "doggy odor" but not too bad. Breakfast was good. We got a suite with a separate bedroom. Bed seemed to be a bit worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST. I am glad you enjoyed the room layout. I'm sorry you did not get the most out of the mattress, since your stay every mattress in the building has been replaced. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.