Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, Ontario

There was no peanut butter available for toast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: More selection for breakfast condiments.
There was no peanut butter available for toast or biscuits for breakfast. Coffee was good and they had boiled eggs and cereal but no yogurt or fruit which I eat with cereal. I could hear loud voices in the room next door when I was trying to sleep at 11 pm. Location was great, near nice park and Metal museum and river. Close to Beale street too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Feria, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice and friendly people, had a good nights sleep and was on our way early. Thanks Very Much..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in transit

convenient to downtown facilities and attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: facility conditions need to be updated. this is an older building that needs some loving care alhough everything is clean and that is what is importan
convenient to downtown and facilities. handy to I55
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was no bathtowel in the room had to go down to front desk other then that it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely mis-advertised. No veiw of the city, balcony is the walk way to access the rooms. Poor quality breakfast. As many other reviews state you pay for what you get.
2 out of 5
by Tameka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Beale street. $3 pp shuttle bus is what sold me on the hotel. Really interesting abandoned buildings across the street. Right off of the highway easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was humid and had mold on the ceiling. There are lots of bugs and spiders crawling around. The clerk was unfriendly, but the janitor was nice. There was no remote for the television and towels were not replenished. Cobwebs in the rooms, but the bedspread and curtains were nice. Will NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Outstanding

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my visit there