Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Decent bargain hotel, close to Beale Street

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
This is a dated hotel and it shows...however my room had everything I needed for a 2 night stay. Sheets on the bed were clean, bed was comfortable, heat/cooling system worked just fine tho a little loud. This hotel is near most Memphis attractions. An added bonus is the shuttle that takes you to and from Beale St and airport I believe for a small fee (cheaper than Uber and cab service). Staff was friendly and very accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Very dangerous area
A good hotel to say in if you want to get robbed by the locals. I was robbed of my cash inside this hotel by a girl as I went to get in the lift. A police report has been filed.!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electricity out!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The first room we got smelled like weed and we had to change rooms and all this.. the electricity was out until we left in the morning and i had an important interview that i couldn't get ready properly because of the outage. Awful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best everyone there was truely wonder.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everyone was wonderful and helpful the shuttle driver was the best any questions needed to be answered they helped out the breakfast was really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent stay. I was highly impressed and satisfied with my room and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

served it's purpose for over night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The beds were soft and not hard like a lot of places we've stayed...which is perfect. The room is old and it shows. Because it's Memphis I looked at it as history! 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

The hotel is run down

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The building is very old and in need lots repairs. Building look very good online, but upon seeing it in person it's a shocker and if it wasn't a non refundable booking, I would have gone some place else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need modernization

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: People were great
Cons: Rooms and access
Outdated location. Needs internal and external improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimum but could be great

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I loved its proximity to everything via driving or taking an uber/lyft option.
Cons: The hotel needs to add additional parking and room updates. They have done some upgrades (paint/curtaints, etc.) but need to continue them on more structural items (doors, carpet, parking lot, etc.)
Location: This hotel was within a 10 minute drive of Graceland, Bass Pro, Sun Studio and Beale Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from all the must-do places.
Cons: Parking could be better. The lines are drawn so close together in an attempt to fit more. One bad parker throws it all off. Had to park on street.
Location: Great location. Just a few minutes from the Lorraine Motel and local downtown shops and restaurants. Right off the river. Close to Beale St.
It's an old building but they've tried to update the rooms. The bed and pillows were comfortable. It's close to everything and at least half other places that are just blocks closer to downtown. There isn't a lot of parking. But it's in an area where you can park free on the street. Heads up- no maid service in between nights of stay.