Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Bad room, great personnel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and concerned employees, and the shuttle service.
Cons: Eveything about the room.
Location: Location easy access and about 2 mile from Beale Street.
Room featured ceiling mold, dusty lamp shades, hole in sheet, paint spot on sheet, and the smoke alarm started chirping. Had to take batteries out of it to stop the chirping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Once I arrived and physically saw hotel room I wanted to leave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Tired old hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up!!
The best things are the location and it is pet friendly. I think I would pay a little more for a place that isn't so old and in need of repair. Just looks and feels dirty. I didn't look to hard for mold or bugs , I just didn't want to know because we were committed to stay. It was only one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great helpful friendly staff who do their best with a very tired, grubby motel which is long overdue some serious refurbishment. The cleaners did their best but the rooms are shabby and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selection could be improved.
Late check in staff was very friendly and welcoming even though it was after hours. The lobby rooms and breakfast area were clean and neat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

I wasn't there half an hour

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remove it
Location: Couldn't tell you.
I wasn't there half an hour before I called another hotel and left! They refused to refund my money. But I was so afraid to stay in that place that I didn't care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Worst motel ever

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There was blood in the elevator, the first room we got was filthy ( dirty sheets, toilet and shower were disgusting, dead bugs on the walls, dried blood on the carpet), so I asked for another room. Got another room and it was just as bad. Asked for a full refund and left. The staff was nice, its just a shame that they work at such a rundown place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

A very comfortable budget hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Low price, convenience, great staff, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: I would love it if the fitness room had a stationary bike.
Location: Memphis is awesome! All kinds of things to do and see
I stayed here during a very busy week in Memphis -- "Elvis Week" as the anniversary of his death approaches. The hotels were very full and I needed to find one room in addition to my own. The staff were so friendly, helpful, and resourceful and found the extra room for about 4 or 5 nights. The hotel is clean and comfortable, in a pretty green setting on the west edge of Memphis. Hotel desk and cleaning staff were very nice. Breakfast is basic, but just fine. Room was just fine: clean, nice bed, refrigerator and microwave, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms, beds, and bathroom were very nice size. Great tv. Rooms seemed very warm as did staff.
Cons: We were in non smoking room and the bedspreads had cigarette burns.
Location: Good access to highlights. We used uber alot and they were very competent and helpful.
I seen some activity that I question was drug deals near pool area and lobby? Also when i went to do laundry the area was very dirty..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good price, friendly staff and close to downtown. The pool was refreshing during the heat wave.