Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Great value for money. Friendly staff and free breakfast was ok. The hotel runs a shuttle for $3 per person to Beale st one way. Basic room but comfortable fridge coffee maker hair dryer and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Breakfast could have been better and could be later!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff in the US

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: The great staff!
Cons: The parking lot is a bit tough to navigate. It would be nice to drive through to exit and not have to back up when crowded.
Location: Graceland, Beale St., Bass Pro Pyramid . You are only 3 miles from downtown.
Of course it does not have the luxury of a 5 star hotel because it does not have the price of one! What you will find our modest clean rooms, wonderful efficient staff and inexpensive transportation to nearby attractions. It is located on the Mississippi River next to a Civil War Hospital that currently is in the plans for renovations. You can not see them in the picture and at first the abandoned buildings may shake your confidence in the area but we felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Convenient location. Breakfast was better than most.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The room was dirty. It reeked of marijuana, the bathrooms were filthy, there were holes all in the sheets and comforters. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Super 8 Memphis

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Was a very good experience. Was nice to have shuttle to and from Beale street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It started with a bad smell...

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The Non-Smoking room reeked of smoke. The room may have still be under renovation, as the sheets had flecks of paint matching the walls on it. The shower faucet was loose and it took a while to get the hot water working. The Tub was stained with large gouges in enamel. We could not find the remote for the television. This list of issues comes after one night spent while on a road trip. All we wanted was a warm dry place to lay our heads for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Trash was never removed from previous visit. Sheets had burn holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Location: it's NOT "in the middle everything" but it is close enough; doesn't seem to be in the most elite part of town, but somewhat isolated
The pictures on Expedia and other sites are misleading. We attempted check-in at about 10pm after a last-minute decision to stop for the night. People were in and out of the rooms constantly during the few minutes we were there. There was NO parking except across the street, and the vibe was not a "safe" one. We concluded that we did not want to park in the make-do, unlit, gravel parking area across the street, and pack our children and luggage in the rain to the room. We didn't even go look at the room. I returned to the check-in desk and explained that we just did not feel comfortable at all, and she was VERY nice and understanding. I called expedia to request a refund, and the Hotel clerk approved a full refund, with no other obligations. I felt bad because she was very friendly and certainly accommodating, but I also knew that staying would be a waste of money because we wouldn't be able to rest and relax - we were just too uneasy with the situation. (the expedia website would not allow this review to proceed without rating the "Room Cleanliness" and the "Room Comfort" - even though we did not actually complete our stay at this hotel. I rated Room Cleanliness as "OK" (3) but I did not step into the room ... I rated Room Comfort as "Disappointing" (2) because of the uneasy environment outside. Again, we did NOT stay overnight at this hotel, so those two ratings are just estimations based on the experience with check-in and parking.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Outdated/nasty

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We stayed there over night on business. We got upgraded to a king. The door didn’t lock, there were stains on ceiling, upholstery and walls were dirty, there was no toiletry present. My husband took a shower. I didn’t because of the condition of the room. It was loud all night couldn’t sleep. Only thing good I can say about the place, we wasn’t bothered, breakfast was hot & the location to our business trip was close.