Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated, decent location, affordable.

Posted May 16, 2017
A great and easy motel if you're passing through and need an affordable stopover. Nice enough folks, clean rooms, good views, and that's about it. Recommend for the cost conscious consumer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Beale street music festiva

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs new paint job and updated bathroom
Staff were great. Shuttle drivers excellent. Location was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda dirty, not well maintained

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Firstly, this hotel is NOT located in download Memphis. However, it is a short drive to the downtown area. Secondly and probably more important, the hotel room was dirty. The carpet was strained. My bed sheets had a cigarette burn. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. We didn't feel safe leaving our luggage in the room. I was not pleased at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cheap Hotel in Menphis

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pretty close to Memphis downtown, the hotel is the typical hotel for arriving-shower-sleeping and leaving. To be honest the facility is pretty old and the room are dirty. The AC system was very old, very dirty and pretty noisy. On the other hand the kindness of the staff was great. There is a shuttle service on demand which takes you to downtown and back. Again: I wouldn recommend this hotel just for a very quick stop along your road trip, not for a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Terrible!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly desk clerk. She was nice.
Cons: Everything is very rundown and not clean at all.
Location: Graceland.
On the positive side, the desk clerk was very friendly. The toilet looked like someone just used it, it was rust water. Had to straddle the large rust stain in the middle of the tub while showering. The sink water was rusty. The walls and doors were so dirty from the years and years of people touching them and have never been cleaned. The sheets looked dirty. The kind of room you would expect bedbugs in. Only stay here if your only options are a cardboard box in the rain. I would not stay here for free. I hope the rest of the chain is not like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hotel itself ok, staff very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The rooms need updating and bathrooms need repair.
Location: Very close to downtown Memphis. The hotel offers a shuttle but $3 a person is a little steep especially if you're going as a family. An Uber would be
My family and I came for the basketball tournament so the location to the FedEx forum was convenient. Our room was dated and had a strong air freshener scent. The bathrooms were clean however, needs repair. I probably would not stay here for a vacation trip but it was fine for what we needed a place to sleep. Breakfast was ok but it would be nice if it stayed open longer on the weekends instead of ending at 9:00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It's a bit dingy and the walls are a bit thin but it's really affordable and a good location for getting to nearby attractions. I wouldn't stay there for weeks, but for an overnight stay it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

NOT RECOMENDED

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: Everything
Very Seedy part of town. Saw 2 homeless men in vicinity of motel. police car in front when we arrived and 2 police cars later that evening. A layer of dust was on all surfaces in the room. You could see daylight around the door jam. Would have liked to explore Memphis but this first impression did us in, we just wanted to get out of town. It looked like it was on its last legs before demo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Neighbors for Halloween.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Abandoned buildings immediately over fence that could be a scary Halloween setting. Old and outdated badly. Smell of pot in the elevators. Hard to believe that it is in the portfolio of a major hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel offers shuttle service. Breakfast was great. No complainants.