Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Outdated/nasty

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We stayed there over night on business. We got upgraded to a king. The door didn’t lock, there were stains on ceiling, upholstery and walls were dirty, there was no toiletry present. My husband took a shower. I didn’t because of the condition of the room. It was loud all night couldn’t sleep. Only thing good I can say about the place, we wasn’t bothered, breakfast was hot & the location to our business trip was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We are lucky to find a good place close to downtown with reasonable rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larefo, TX

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good, clean hotel. Very affordable! We stay here every time we drive to Chicago from Texas to pick up our daughter from college. This is not a luxury hotel, but if you need a comfortable place to stay the night, this is perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but a dump.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Booked this motel for the St. Jude Marathon. It was the only place close to the race that didn't cost an arm and a leg. It was clean but old and worn. Cracked sink, wear in tub, holes in dresser where TV used to be bolted, etc. Thin walls and noisy neighbors. Had to back out of long, narrow parking lot. (Thank goodness there was a lot for the park next door.) There was a free breakfast but it was minimal. I did appreciate the refrigerator and microwave. Won't stay here again unless I'm desperate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice location

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I called to say I was going to check in late and was told it would be okay. When I arrived Michelle at the front desk was amazing and she navigated me to a super wonderful experience in Memphis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had trouble with internet. I found out that the room I was in always has problems. Lady at front desk tired to help but I gave up. Room was clean. Location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by Ratchneegorn

I’m business manager

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Their a bed buck bit me a lot
4 out of 5
by Sherrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Bad room, great personnel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and concerned employees, and the shuttle service.
Cons: Eveything about the room.
Location: Location easy access and about 2 mile from Beale Street.
Room featured ceiling mold, dusty lamp shades, hole in sheet, paint spot on sheet, and the smoke alarm started chirping. Had to take batteries out of it to stop the chirping.