Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good price, friendly staff and close to downtown. The pool was refreshing during the heat wave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff at check in were nice. Room not stocked ... no coffee, no washclothes, no handtowels. Outlet behind the bed and attached bedlamps were scary ... obviously loose connection or something... could not use. Coffeepot dirty. The 2 small pillows provided for our queen room were flat. I wasn't sure that the bedspread had been washed, but the sheets appeared clean. Came home with lice. Management came knocking on our door 10 minutes before checkout (we were almost ready to head down to the lobby) to try to rush us out. Rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Amazing staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff were amazingly accommodating! The location by the Mississippi was nice, and access to the hotel shuttle was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Damp room and dark

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good lifts.
Cons: The shuttle was advertised but when we wanted to use was not available. More lights. Sort out damp.
Location: Mississippi river boat. Sun studios. Gibson factory tour. Beale street.
The room was damp and our clothes were damp and towels would not dry. The water streaks down the wall show the problems. Bathroom floor very dirty, not been mopped or vacuumed. It was very dark in the room. The shuttle was advertised but when we wanted to use was not available so we drove. Easy 10 minute drive and free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, Ontario

There was no peanut butter available for toast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: More selection for breakfast condiments.
There was no peanut butter available for toast or biscuits for breakfast. Coffee was good and they had boiled eggs and cereal but no yogurt or fruit which I eat with cereal. I could hear loud voices in the room next door when I was trying to sleep at 11 pm. Location was great, near nice park and Metal museum and river. Close to Beale street too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Feria, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice and friendly people, had a good nights sleep and was on our way early. Thanks Very Much..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in transit

convenient to downtown facilities and attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: facility conditions need to be updated. this is an older building that needs some loving care alhough everything is clean and that is what is importan
convenient to downtown and facilities. handy to I55
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Beale street. $3 pp shuttle bus is what sold me on the hotel. Really interesting abandoned buildings across the street. Right off of the highway easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel needs updating. Breakfast need to be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated, decent location, affordable.

Posted May 16, 2017
A great and easy motel if you're passing through and need an affordable stopover. Nice enough folks, clean rooms, good views, and that's about it. Recommend for the cost conscious consumer.