Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Fine for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Can't beat it for the price. The rooms care small but for an over night stop perfect. Food at breakfast was good and filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Didn't feel safe

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The overall atmosphere was clean. The breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Police patrols in the area would be nice.
Location: We only found a few fast food restaurants nearby. It was kind of a pain to park in the parking lot too as the spots all pointed the same slanted way.
The room had mosquitoes in it. The pool water was very murky. We went nearby to get fuel after eating at a fast food place that wasn't very good. At the gas station, as my husband was filling up, my teenage children and I witnessed a drug deal going down just outside the station door. The hotel was on a dead end street and when we got back to it, I noticed that there were 3 vehicles hanging out at the end of that dead end street and we wondered if drug deals weren't going on there too. This hotel is NOT a place for a family!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Not safe location and no safety locks on door

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: it was on our way and that's why we chose to stay in memphis.
Cons: they could fix the door security latches.
Location: it's next to an abandoned building right off the highway it's very close to the mud island river park that was shut down from black lives matter.
the lady who checked us in was pleasant. however, i had to wait for a long time because the place was extremely understaffed. the owners of the building were there and they were not supposed to work and made the receptionist wait on them then on me and they never did anything to assist her. the whole time the phone rang incessantly and people were calling saying that nobody was picking them up when they had been paid to drive them and pick them up from certain locations. they room's safety lock was broken on the door and the neighborhood was bismal. i will never stay at a super 8 again. i was very disappointed. the neighborhood is not safe if you are white. we went to a local grocery store five minutes from our hotel and when my husband came out we were swarmed by several men who were trying to jump us this is the same night that they shut down the highway for black lives matter which was seven minutes from where we are at. we then went to taco bell and the people did not want to give us a our food. we waited over 20 minutes in the drive through off to the side until my husband went in and they gave him the food. several people came and went with food but we were the only white people around and we were not welcome. they did not want us there. we have several children and this is not where i will ever want to take my children to again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon tn

bike ride

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was so good eggs sauage gravy and biscuts and waffles all so good
like the ride if you need one nines pool ytytytyt ytytyt k kjkjk kjjkj kjkj kkk kkh nkh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Ok motel with shuttle service.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and shuttle service.
Cons: Parking...
Location: Beale Street, downtown, Pyramid/Bass Pro Shop and Mud Island.
Older motel with recent remodeling work done and still working on it. Parking was not that good if you parked at end of drive you had to back out of parking lot. Staff was very friendly and willing to meet your needs.
1 out of 5
by Rosemeire from Jundiaí - SP - Brasil

Nunca se hospede aqui.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é desorganizado, confuso, mal arrumado, pequeno, o serviço de arrumação é vergonhoso e o café da manhã é uma piada de mal gosto. Apenas a vista do Rio Mississipi, para os hóspedes do quinto andar é que é bonita. A recepcionista do turno da noite foi extremamente cortês e tentou minimizar os problemas ocorridos em nossa estada. o hotel fica em uma área erma e sem segurança e o estacionamento não comporta o número de hóspedes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by micheal from oakley california

good plac to stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay in Memphis it is not in walking distance to downtown but I liked it better we did less walking because the shuttle severs is great for three dollars they will take you downtown and when you call for a pick it is a very short wait they stopped at store on the way back no charge the are very willing to help you any way they can you can take the shuttle to the train depot or the airport we felt very safe there I will defiantly stay there again ............mike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Greit hotell (du får hva du betaler for). Kort avstand til sentrum. Hotellet stiller med sjåfør. Koselig betjening.
1 out of 5
by Craig

Don't waste your money here.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a total dump! They said they had a pool, but there was about a foot of water in it that was dark green. The lobby was filthy, and the room was dirty and smelled awful.