Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Decent bargain hotel, close to Beale Street

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
This is a dated hotel and it shows...however my room had everything I needed for a 2 night stay. Sheets on the bed were clean, bed was comfortable, heat/cooling system worked just fine tho a little loud. This hotel is near most Memphis attractions. An added bonus is the shuttle that takes you to and from Beale St and airport I believe for a small fee (cheaper than Uber and cab service). Staff was friendly and very accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Very dangerous area
A good hotel to say in if you want to get robbed by the locals. I was robbed of my cash inside this hotel by a girl as I went to get in the lift. A police report has been filed.!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electricity out!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The first room we got smelled like weed and we had to change rooms and all this.. the electricity was out until we left in the morning and i had an important interview that i couldn't get ready properly because of the outage. Awful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best everyone there was truely wonder.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everyone was wonderful and helpful the shuttle driver was the best any questions needed to be answered they helped out the breakfast was really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent stay. I was highly impressed and satisfied with my room and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

served it's purpose for over night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The beds were soft and not hard like a lot of places we've stayed...which is perfect. The room is old and it shows. Because it's Memphis I looked at it as history! 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

The hotel is run down

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The building is very old and in need lots repairs. Building look very good online, but upon seeing it in person it's a shocker and if it wasn't a non refundable booking, I would have gone some place else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need modernization

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: People were great
Cons: Rooms and access
Outdated location. Needs internal and external improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Nearby shopping.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint you need more electrical ports to plug into.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was there in Memphis for the first time this past weekend & I stayed here at the Super 8 hotel. The hotel was very quiet & for the price I must say it was good... The staff there was very friendly especially the lady at night she was very helpful.. The hotel room was very clean & the room size was a nice size... This will be my new spot when I'm in town.... Thank You Guys for the Hospitality