Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Third time there.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The Doorman and Concierge were great. Front desk not very friendly. The young ladies serving drinks in the bar were very nice.
Location: Museums and ballpark great. Stay away from Beale street, Easter Sunday went for a walk 25 guys fighting with tourists about and not one cop stepped in
They forgot to clean the room one day. Shower pressure poor...Suppose normal in an older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

5 Star accommodations at a great price

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend! Walking distance to Beale Street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location great history but too expensive. Too many extra fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comprised the comfort for the look

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The traditional room with"queen size bed" is a complete lie. The bed is so tiny. It's impossible for two people to sleep through the bed without hiting each other. Plus, I woke up everytime when other hotel room door closes. I can hear people talking in the hallway loud and clear. I will sleep better in a $90 motel room than this. The hotel bar asked for credit card for drinks but still charged to the room. What's the point?! All the hotel staffs are so slow. All places recommended by them have a super long line. They are like human robots that can only recommend the most famous restaurants that I can easily google myself! Worst experience for a longtime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marques from Portugal

Very nice historical hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excelente location. Great service and beautiful hotel. It's a must in Memphis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Ducks, Pool, Location.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.
Location: Very close to Beale St. and the Elvis statue. Within walking distance of the civil rights museum and delicious bbq restaurants.
Had a great time with my family at The Peabody. The ducks are wonderful. The pool/gym/hot tub were nice. The corner bar makes "the best lemonade on the planet" according to my daughter. And the location was convenient to all the sights and restaurants we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel in every aspect. A ton of character and history, with good old southern hospitality. Don't forget to visit Lansky Brothers, around since 1946, clothier to may celebrities/ rockstars including the king himself - Elvis Presley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond, MS

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location. Lots of history.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little small, but this hotel is wonderful.
Fabulous hotel in a great location - highly reocmmended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

38 years of marriage celebrated right!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: All the old world charm the wood working, the scrolls, just the "Feel" of elegance and days gone past. It was a step back in time, with modern comfort
Cons: sadly, the dust ruffle on one side of the bed, had something dark stained on it, and in the bath room a three quarter tear on the wallpaper. for 300 +
Location: The Peabody Hotel is near everything! step across the street into a half alley to the rendezvous for the world famous ribs. then enjoy Blues!
I booked a King sized bed (with an upgrade) and it was a beautiful room! The only thing I think your guests should know is there is no coffee maker in the room. The room has old world charm, and is beautiful. You MUST take the time to stop and watch the duck parade, the children around just love the red carpet roll out and presentation. Breakfast was room service and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Went for an overnight stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Whould have loved to had dinner there & go up to the rooftop lounge. Beautiful place.