Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Peabody is definitely a grand hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: It is directly across Union to the Rendezvous.
This was a must experience on our 50th anniversary road trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The 12th floor was worth the upgrade charge as everything was provided.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of everything you will want to do in Memphis and most is within walking distance.
Hotel was 2 blocks from Beale Street and that is why you go to Memphis. They arranged all our travel. Saw Graceland, Beale Street, Sun Records, the Gibson museum, they made dinner reservations for us at Bass Pro's new pyramid building and hotel. Everything was above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se passate per Memphis ... UN MUST !!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Atmosfera incantevole, UN POSTO ASSOLUTAMENTE IN CUI ALLOGGIARE ! Sembra di tornare indietro nel tempo in un ambiente curato e raffinato. ESTREMAMENTE CONSIGLIATO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ducks Are Us

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Old school style and impeccable service
Cons: A shelf in the bathroom to hold a lady's and man's toilet kit? We had to resort to the commode top, which was precarious with the toilet seat open.
Location: Rendezvous BBQ and Beale St.; Short drive to Sun Studios, and a little further to Graceland. Lanzky on premises, and ducks at 11am and 5pm.
In town to visit Graceland and Beale St., decided to stay at an icon. Was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The lobby was always busy with guests and lovely to see. We have stayed in many hotels where the lobby is always empty. The Ducks were a joy to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis' Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Memphis' Classic Hotel still with great facilities, upkeep and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Southern Hospitality

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a lovely hotel with gracious staff and the gimmick of the ducks to lure many young families. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and sink updated, not shower/tub. The facilities seem a bit tired - lobby is bustling but bathrooms are out of order so you have to walk to the mezzanine. Pool area is nice but not as luxurious as you'd expect - no toiletries in women's locker room, and please add some cotton balls/cotton swabs to the rooms! I stayed at sister hotel Le Hermitage in Nashville and this hotel fell short of my expectations based on the Nashville hotel's luxury and updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Old school Stadthotel, wie ich sie mag

Posted Aug 21, 2016
- old school "english style" Hotel mit Charme - gut ausgestattetes Zimmer, eher gross für ein Zimmer in einem Stadthotel - gut geführte Lobbybar mit angenehmer Atmosphäre - kompetentes Personal wo immer man Hilfe braucht - schade nur, dass durch Renovierungen in den Restaurants das "Chez Philippe" nicht zur Verfügung stand. Ich würde das Hotel jederzeit noch einmal buchen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

クラシックで最高級なホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 豪華な雰囲気
Cons: ホテルの周囲の一ヶ所に夜メンフィス名物の乗り物用馬車が停車するところがあるのですが、昼間そこを通ると動物園のような臭いがした。せっかくの高級ホテルなのにもったいないと思いました。
Location: メンフィスのダウンタウンに近く、買い物も各劇場へも徒歩で行くことが出来て、とても便利なロケーション。
現代風のホテルとは異なり、クラシックでラグジュアリーな雰囲気の高級感あふれるホテルでした。 ホテルのレストランも、ルームサービスのお料理も素晴らしかったです。次回も利用したいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Memphis

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Carpet in the room was old and torn. The mattress were old and lumpy. The bathroom was too small and had mold in the bathtub.