Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful experience, beautiful hotel, less than two blocks from Beale Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prosper, TX

Classic in Memphis!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Classic and timeless yet with all the amenities you could ask for.
Cons: Bathroom in our room was too small. Counter space was minimal, toilet squeezed tightly into space between wall and sink.
Location: We had dinner at the Majestic Grill - excellent food and service in an old converted movie theater. Silent movies were playing on the wall.
We stopped at the Peabody on a whim coming back from a trip to Dallas from Virginia. We used Expedia last minute to book our room and got a 20% savings! Ended up with a Superior King in a corner room on the 10th floor! The hotel is downtown so you are walking distance from the music and dining experiences Memphis offers! We were not disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Wonderful classic southern hotel, charming.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was great, but it was the southern hospitality of all the staff that made it a stand out in my book
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, TN

Love the Peabody!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Incredible room, booked the day on Expedia for discounted price and when we arrived to the hotel we were upgraded to a King deluxe room!! Only thing missing was coffee in the room in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Lovely place with an old feel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Get there at 4 to see the ducks at 5 and hold your spot, lots of inconsiderate people competing to see the waterfowl. Children will have a view and the hotel takes really good care of kids and ensures they see the ducks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel consuere was so helpful in her suggestions for Memphis bbq and entertainment within walking distance. Great location to so many great venues all within walking distance. Finding the main entrance as we drove our car was a real challenge. Lots of construction blocking that street entrance. Fun watching the ducks march.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: No hair dryer
Short walk to Beale St. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel close to dozens of attractions

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Had to stay at The Peabody because it came highly recommended. Which I would also have to pass it along as well. We went to Memphis primarily to see Graceland which I can't wait to go see again. There's a minor ballpark across from the Peabody so we took in a game too. The staff was super nice and attentive and hotel was everything I expected and more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room shame about the bathroom

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Good location, Beale Street one or two blocks away
The bedroom itself was as I would expect, however, the bathroom was absolutely tiny, no room to swing a cat. It was totally disproportionate to the room size and the quality one expects from a hotel in this price range
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Southern Charm

Posted May 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel, convenient to everything in Memphis. Highly recommend!