Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful and historic

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The professional staff, cleanliness, historic charm and safety.
Cons: nothing, we had no complaints!
Location: The Civil War Museum, Beale Street and several great restaurants.
This wonderful hotel is not only beautiful, but the staff are extremely professional and polite. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds and superb linens. We had breakfast in the hotel each morning and were never disappointed with the service or the food. And of course, the ducks were delightful as was the rooftop view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Walking distance to everything in downtown Memphis

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The ambiance of the entire hotel is spectacular. The staff are fantastic and super friendly. The indoor pool & workout facilities are very nice.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect as is.
Location: Beale Street within two blocks and is kid friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Downtown Memphis.
My family and I had a wonderful time in Memphis and so happy we stayed at the Peabody. The location is within walking distance of everything you want to see in downtown Memphis. Make sure you take the time to see the ducks march at least once. It's quite a spectacle. All in all, a VERY NICE place to stay and will stay at the Peabody if and when we go back to Memphis. We did not eat at the hotel since there were so many other food options nearby and we were looking to sample diner type establishments, not fancy restaurants. BB King's blues club had the most incredible Brisket melt i've ever tasted! If you have a chance, have breakfast at the Blue Plate on Court Street (1/4 mile from hotel) or the Arcade Restaurant (Elvis' former hangout) on S Main (.9 miles from hotel). If you are lucky enough, like we were, you will be seated in Elvis' booth in the back corner of the restaurant. There are also restaurants on Beale Street that serve breakfast as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Cheyann T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our future guests. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed The Peabody and took advantage of our proximity to popular downtown attractions. We hope you get the chance to stay at the “South’s Grand Hotel” again. Thanks again, Scott Boucher Director of Hotel Operations 901-529-4131 scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Chez Phillipe - 5 star quality and service. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Peabody Memphis Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was remarkable.
Cons: The only thing I would like to see improved would be the elevator wait time.
Location: Great location down town Memphis, within walking distance to all local entertainment down town.
Awesome experience from the bellman to the registration desk. Very smooth process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Nice hotel with history

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cool place to stay. Interesting history and nice accommodations. Our room was a little on the small side but fine, otherwise. The kids loved exploring the roof and seeing the famous ducks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted May 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff were so welcoming and helpful..the only small point was the bathroom in our room was small and a little awkward to use, especially if someone less able than ourselves was to stay. Otherwise a special and memorable time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL (most of the time!)

The only place to stay in the Bluff City

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Please don't change a thing.
Location: You are in the middle of everything. A walk (or buggy ride) away.
There is a reason that The Peabody continues to be a Southern institution. Food was great. All the staff were exceptional. And there is no better view than the rooftop as the sun sets (or rises). The best. Absolutely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, the free coffee in the deli, the ducks.
Cons: Lobby area is crowded and the service for drinks was extremely slow and staff wasn't that good. The bar behind the deli was much better.
Location: Close to most attractions. Not a whole lot to do in Memphis.
I felt the hotel was far over priced for what it had to offer. Location was good but Memphis is not a hot spot for attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and walking distance to everything.
Cons: I wished the bathroom was bigger.
Location: It was centrally located to everything. It was walking distance to Beale St. and all the fine restaurants.
The Peabody is a very nice hotel and is centrally located to everything. The lobby is beautiful and the ducks are a very nice attraction. The bedroom is very nice and clean as well as the bathroom. My only complaint was the bathroom could have been bigger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K in San DIego

Some of the staff needs better training/attitude.

Posted May 21, 2017
We loved the hotel atmosphere even though it might be a little over-rated. We noticed that many staffers acted like they didn't like working there. We had to beg someone to take our drink orders during the duck marches. And we had a charge to our bill that was not ours, but it was adjusted.