Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old elegance, downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The ducks!
All was good , especially the March of the ducks. Only the pillows on our bed left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect spot for a stay in Memphis

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Ducks, Lansky store in side the hotel, awesome bar, great location.
Cons: just a little tidying up of rooms, they feel historic but nothing off putting - adds to the experience in my POV.
Location: great drinking, live music, ribs, Sun Studios and much much more. I never realised there was so much going on here, fun packed few days!
We were on a little roundtrip between Nashville and Memphis and couldn't have picked a better spot in Memphis. Steeped in history with the peabody ducks, Elvis tailor 'in the building' adds to a very atmospheric stay. We loved it. The hotel is old and therefore has that kind of feel to it, but go with the flow and you will love the whole Memphis vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Ducks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Memphis at It's Best

Posted Jan 14, 2016
BEST Hotel in Memphis! I am a 24 year veteran restauranteur.Born in Memphis, Live in Dallas. Going to the Peabody is like going home. You can not find a better place for true Memphis Delta history and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful and rooms were great. A little overpriced in the restaurant for all meals!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingon, D.C. Area

Peabody Activities

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Peabody ducks, live music, historic tour, Chez Phillip tea and dinner, shopping
Cons: Providing requested services, such as a roll away bed, which was included in the reservation, without many hours of phone calls and excuses.
Location: Centrally located. You can easily get to Live Music clubs, Memphis Zoo, Sun Records and Graceland.
I requested a roll away bed, and reconfirmed it before arriving. It took over 5 hours to receive with constant phone calls, and excuses. Housekeeping was not cooperative. On the other hand, afternoon tea and the ducks were great. Dinner at Chez Phillip was fun. Shopping and historic tour were awesome. None of these activities require you to stay at the hotel. I would recommend staying some place else, and visiting the Peabody to enjoy its ambience and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
nice hotel, lobby decorations nice for holidays, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Tradition and comfort near to nightlife

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Gorgeous historic lobby all decked out for holidays, enjoyed watching local families with their children following traditions. Very likeable staff. Rendevous Barbeque and Beale Street steps away for more casual mode.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Rooms, parking
It was fine - hotel bar and lobby great - however for the money would not stay again - rooms not up to what I would have considered this hotel to be. Staff nice, downstairs and lobby great but expensive for what you expect. Parking awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Different Classes of Guests

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The Ducks
Cons: Bathrooms are very small in all types of rooms. My curling iron fell into the toilet....while connected to the electrical outlet.
Location: Near the Mississippi and if your room faces west and you are on a high enough floor you will have a great view. Get a peek on 8 can see it well on 10
You are treated differently if you book through an online travel site. I was confirmed into a room with a king sized bed and when I checked in, they indicated that I had not requested a king sized bed and they only had double beds available. However, they did place my husband and me into a room with a queen sized bed....... oh was that a mistake. It was the tinyest room ever. We were able to move the next day, once I found my confirmation and they had cleared out some of their rooms. They indicated to me, that their guests who book directly with the Peabody had preference over the rooms and they came first. ........ hmmmmm