Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luling, LA

Close to everything we had planned to see.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness and knowledgeable staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Close to attractions on Beale Street.....close to good bar-b-q....close to the Gibson Guitar factory
It's great that such a grand hotel is still maintained to reflect its glamour. Great dining experience....loved the pomp & circumstance with the duck march....courteous staff....well-informed staff....wonderful experience overall! Would go back in a heart beat!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Memphis Peabody Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The lobby is awesome. Of course Staff is excellent. Concierges. And hotel drivers Are excellent. Room. Not so good. Old. Water stains. Tiny bathroom and shower. Walls showing water stains. In room dining. Food excellent. Hotel. Fun but rooms need renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in Memphis.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This hotel was fantastic! It met all my needs this weekend on my stay to watch the Memohis Grizzlies in their playoff series. The staff was very friendly and was always positive. Anytime I make any trips to Memphis in the future the Peabody will be my first option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Classic Traditional Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Architecture, service
Location: Within walking distance of Beale St., Gibson Guitar Factory and National Cicil Rights Museum.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room and the hotel itself were wonderful. The Duck March just adds one more wonderful thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Memphis stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The area for tourists is excellent.
Cons: A little extra sound proofing for the bedrooms. The noise from doors being closed shut in the corridors is quite loud.
Location: Walking to many tourist areas from The Peabody is very easy...Beale St, Trolley bus, Schwabs store ..all so close...
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was lovely and our room most comfortable albeit a little small. The bathroom was exceptionally small but well appointed with quality towels,soaps, lotions etc . The hotel service was very good and our meals taken there were of a good standard. The service was good and prompt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

very nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The decor and the history made it an interesting place to stay. The location was also good.
Cons: Have coffee in the room and do not charge so much for parking.
Location: The restaurants in Memphis are very good, and the history related to music and civil rights should be known to all. It was a wonderful trip all around
I didn't realize all that Memphis had to offer. The entire stay was wonderful. The hotel itself was very nice with a great lobby and lobby lounge to watch people and enjoy relaxing. It was quite a busy place but enjoyable. Having coffee in the room would have made it much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landgraff, WV

Loved the Peabody Ducks! Wonderful dinner, too!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The Peabody Ducks, a truly fine French restaurant, beautiful interior, helpful staff, & Excellent downtown location!
Cons: Wish we'd had a room with a great view! DEFINITELY ask for a room with a view!
Location: Walking distance to Excellent live music, museums and all sorts of Memphis fun! GREAT downtown location!
We loved the famed Peabody Ducks, and had a truly fab romantic dinner at their French restaurant. It's the only historic hotel left in Memphis, and while it is quite expensive, it was definitely worth the splurge! Excellent, helpful staff, great location, beautiful interior. Only wish our room had a view- when booking, Definitely ASK for a room with a view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin tn

great hotel at the center of the action

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: loved the location, the architecture and style, traditional southern hospitality
walked to everything--fedex forum, the rendezvou, beale street. comfortable and quiet rooms. very clean. spacious lobby. friendly staff. thoroughly enjoyed staying there and will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: lovely and clean. Rooms were a nice size. We had a superior one. Its a bit like going back in time. Kept expecting Mr Selfridge to walk through the d
Cons: Make it warmer
Location: Great location and there's plenty to do.
Hotel was lovely. Would have been nice if the lobby bar was a bit warmer. Had to put your coat on to have a drink. The restaurant was nice and the food very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Room did need another chair. And it really does need a fridge at least in the closet which is massive. The in room safe was wonderful to have