Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Awesome atmosphere. Great place to experience once. The rooms are dated and again it might me the atmosphere they are setting. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The corner bar had a good atmosphere that's inside the hotel. The Italian restaurant that serves breakfast had great dinner and a ok a best breakfast buffet. So other than dated rooms it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well kept hotel with southern style ambience.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The noise from the heat/AC system. Every time it kicked on and off it disrupted my sleep.
Location: Great location!
The Peabody has been around for a long time but you'd never know from what we could see! The hotel has been well kept with modern touches to a vintage building. The lobby with it's piano, beautiful fountain (home to the famous ducks) and cozy bar extend an invitation to relax and have a drink (or treat from the bakery) at any time of the day. The downtown location is convenient to many fine restaurants and Beale Street. The only negative was the loud heating system but earplugs helped block it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

A must stay in Memphis

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everythung
Cons: N/A
Location: Beale street!
Your stay starts with the valet and bellman service. Desk staff was excellent at check-in and the bags arrived shortly after we found our room. The bellman was very interested in our plans for the evening and gave us an excellent recommendation for a great blues juke joint on Beale. The hotel is everything as advertised and more. This is a must when staying in Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Beautiful, historic hotel close to Beale St.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It's beautifully decorated, especially with all of the Christmas décor. The room was very nice and has lots of space.
Cons: Other than parking, coffee in room would be nice without having to order it from room service.
Location: Great location, walking distance to Beale St.
We enjoyed our stay at the Peabody. It is a beautiful, elegant place with a lot of history. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We were however terribly disappointed about the parking. We parked in a garage that was clearly marked Peabody place. We had to trek quite a ways to find the front lobby to check in. We then asked if there was an easier way or somewhere different to park and were told there is not. I was also told to use my room key to access and exit the garage and that I would not have to pay there. This was not the case. When we went back to the garage using the walkway from the hotel, we were separated from our vehicle by a fence that runs the length of the garage. We had to exit the garage and walk around the block to access the garage on the other side. When we went to move our vehicle to the correct side, we had to pay to exit as we were told that was not the Peabody garage, it was a city garage. Essentially, it is one garage with two sides. If you park on the wrong side, not only will you not be able to access it from the hotel, but you will have to pay twice. This is ridiculous and you would think the Peabody could do better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice.
Cons: Valet parking was always backed up.
Location: Beale Street, Rendevous restaurant, FedEx Forum-Grizzlies basketball
Excdellent hotel at a good price, walking distance to Beale street and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a lovely weekend staying at the Peabody. The only disappointment was Sunday brunch was booked so we went for breakfast before. Book your brunch reservations early to get in. The food and service were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Stay about town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very nice historic hotel. I love staying there especially Christmas and holiday. Always feel so magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Unbelievably beautiful hotel 2 blocks from Beale St. If you're looking for luxury and convenience to downtown this is the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Rude staff,unkempt hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Tv wasn't working. No one would fix it and hotel was too full to move us to another room. Room wasn't ready til 6 pm. Staff rude and hateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

made our anniversary outstanding!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Up graded room, complimentary champagne, free parking , 5 stars!