Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Convenient to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience, Lobby
Cons: Check out is right at Duck time 11:00 am, if check out could be a little later that would make it easier
Location: FedEx Forum is just down the way for a Grizzlies game. Tamp and Tap, a nice coffee, brunch, and draft beer spot is close by.
We were there for the St. Jude Marathon. It works out really well. I walked out the door right into my corral. Self parking is a bit of a hike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not to the standard expected when booked.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Arrival was fine room was not well cleaned and bar area in lobby found the staff rude during the duck walk we we specifically went to see. No place to stand or sit staff was rude and blocked view . Expensive for the valve expected. Very costly with not much return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Old building, noisy A/C system, below average restaurant, bad buffet breakfast, barking dogs in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. Everyone was very helpful. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious and cute with the ducks

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Marvelous experience from the room upgrade to the holiday ambiance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Gorgeous lobby and helpful staff. The tv didn't work at first but the hotel sent an engineer. Was lovely and would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cambio de habitación por Humedad en sus Paredes.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Solicite cambio de habitación dado la que tenía realizada por Expedia, al ingresar al mencionado cuarto; tenía sus paredes deterioradas por la humedad reinante en la misma. Esto no puede ocurrir en un hotel de esta Categoría, sus instalaciones deben estar perfectas dado el precio que se paga por las mismas y Expedía debe realizar controles de calidad en todos los Hoteles que ofrece, para que sus clientes no tengan esta clase de inconvenientes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, United States of America

In the heart of Memphis

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: No spa charge per day. Steam clean the hallway carpets! The smell!
Location: Rendezvous bbq is right across the street. It's AMAZING!
Honestly the Peabody was really nice. But for the price? I should have gone to the Doubletree next door for more than half the price. You can still go over to the Peabody and see the ducks at 11am and at 5pm. You can also sit in the lobby and enjoy the live piano playing and have a drink. I didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities and my shower was broken first day. Also there was the smell of urine in the hallway for a day and half. I regret staying here for the conference and the extra $12.95 a day charge on top of the $300 a night? Highway robbery. I liked the rooms. Loved the little spa shampoo and lotion. Thanks for the soap duck. But I doubt I'll ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fancy place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love the lobby and the ducks. Sleeping room was very nice. The lady playing the piano was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Historical hotel great place

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Bathroom was very small but it worked out. Booked a excursion to Graceland through the concierge and they failed to complete it. It ran us late but we got there. Be sure to check out the roof top view, they don't tell you about it we discovered it and glad we did, it's incredible. The duck march is a must see.