Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beal st.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Over priced, room was very small . Bathroom was the worst, no place to put your things when you cleaned up and could barely turn around on it. No refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best & Coolest Hotel in Memphis

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything, The staff, The Breakfast, The Lobby, The Location, The rooms, The Roof Terrace.
Cons: I was surprised that the wireless internet offered in the room did not have any security!!!.. No password, nothing... Called the front desk and indeed there is no secure connection, just log on to the Peabody network. Unusual & not so cool. I felt a bit vulnerable when online..
Location: Everything to do with music and food. Which is a lot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, United States of America

Great old elegant historic hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Perfect location centrally located and walking distance to many attractions
We loved the Peabody!! Elegant and historic! Perfect location. Beautiful old school hotel with great staff and service as well. We will definitely stay there any time we are in Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly priced

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Overly priced for what you get in my opinion.
Location: Historic downtown Memphis, Beale St, Orpheum and many other locations within short walking distance
The staff was very pleasant. I believe the price is a little high for the size and such of room compared to a location very close. Bathroom is tiny with poor lighting, ducks were awesome. Hope you like a firm bed! Extremely busy location. If you do not like being in or around bunch of people when out of your room then this hotel is not for you. Lobby was very pretty but could use more waiting staff for the bar area. The ability to go up on the roof and see all of Memphis is awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone was rude

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The inconsideration I could have stayed at another room if they could not fix my problem
Location: In a great location
Everyone acts like they were going to fix my room problem no one contacted me at all I had to go to the front desk several times for them to tell me it was nothing they could do for $500 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location. Many actives and attractions located within walking distances.
Great hotel. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant.
Location: Easy walk to Beale Street and the minor league ballpark. Short drive to the Bass Pro Pyramid, which was also pretty cool.
The hotel is beautiful, and our room was spacious and beautiful. My husband was especially impressed with the TV in the bathroom. It is an easy walk to Beale Street, and right across the street from the minor league ball park. We had breakfast at the Italian steakhouse, and it was excellent! My only problem was with the bell service as we were leaving. We called and waited for over 20 minutes before giving up and taking our bags down ourselves. Not a big deal, but we like to tip the bell and valet staff well, so they missed out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: We loved the location of the hotel, the history of it, and the ducks!
Location: Walk to Beale, the Rendezvous restaurant is across the street!
Gorgeous lobby! The staff were all friendly and helpful. This hotel has a great location and is just a quick walk to Beale St. The room was beautiful. We loved watching the ducks each day, but get there early as it gets crowded!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Old School Beauty and Charm

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Beale St, Rock and Soul Museum, Gibson Guitar Factory, and FedEx Center. Very safe area.
Wonderful hotel in the middle of town. Clean, spacious room that they upgraded for no charge. Everyone was professional and friendly from the desk clerks and bell hops to the valets and restaurant staff. Probably on the pricier side for most, but a good value if you are splurging. Duck walk was cute as a reminder of a simpler time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Over rated Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The rooms are old and smell like they use to be smoking rooms. The double beds are old and lumpy. There are no microwaves, refrigerators or coffee pots. (You can rent a tiny fridge for $15 a night). There was a "complimentary" package of ducks on the desk... for $9.95. As for the ducks marching in... the hotel guests can't see them because tour buses come by at 10:30 and 4:30 every single day and after they crowd in, there's no room for paying guests to see anything. My 4 daughters and I were disappointed and we won't go back. When you spend that much money, you expect more. My $27 Peabody Burger wasn't even that good.