Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel steps away from Beale Street.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location just steps from Beale Street. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Great shower! Be careful of the stocked refrigerator. We moved items to put our own water and small snacks to keep cold. Did not notice the sign on the inside of door advising items moved would be charged! We had $100 on our bill, but the young lady at the desk removed the charges for us. It would be nice if they informed this when you checked in, but even nicer if they stocked less so you had room for your own beverages. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again if we came back to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great area, music and food!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Beale street, Gibson showroom
Very nice hotel with a great staff! great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, tN

Awesome lounge/bar area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was great to stay in. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The best part was the lounge/bar area, it was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little Rock ar

Great!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room was great, junior suite
Cons: Price for parking, $20 per day.
Location: Memphis tn, walking distance to Beale st, FedEx forum, and Orpheum Theater
Staff was helpful and the facilities where very clean, only bad thing was having to pay for parking yourself, I believe that should be free for the guests, other than that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Walking easy to many city activies, Beale st., rovk and soul hall of fame. Must try Gus's hot and spicy fried chicken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Internet Fee?????????

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: location IS EXCELLENT Beale Street restrajuants and shopping are very close all easy walking distance
Hotel is clean Nice Comfortable and i n a great location but fridge is filled and prices are a little high and internet is a cost I feel like the internet should be free to guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location in tired hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel in great location for Beale Street fun, the hotel is tired and needs a good scrub, staff we're friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis visit

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and and beautiful hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read above
Perfect location. Around the corner from Beale st. Across from Gibson guitar factory and rock and soul hall of fame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Third party booking

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Location
Location: Adjacent to Beale Street.
The desk clerk made an obvious reference to the fact that I'd booked through Expedia. We were then assigned an "accessible" room instead of the traditional room I had booked. I do not like to stay in an accessible room. I don't have any need for the extra appliances. When I objected I was told that it was the only room they could provide for me. Since I had no standing with the Westin chain, I'd already checked in and the room was paid, I felt compelled to take the room they gave me. If hotels don't appreciate Expedia bookings they shouldn't elect to be a part of the program. This was the first and last time I'll book into any Westin properties.