Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you don't mind paying for convenience...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
If you don't mind paying for convenience, then this hotel is perfect! We were walking distance from everything. The room was not overly nice for the price and the bathroom needed some renovation compared to the rest of the room, but the whole place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful! The hotel and our room werected very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Wonderful desk staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Cross one street, you're at the FedEX forum, cross a different street, welcome to the Gibson Guitar factory. Circle half the block and you are on Beale or at Dyer's Hamburgers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Around the Corner from Beale St.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Right in the action but high end and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
enjoyed my stay. very friendly staff. will def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Great staff and Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. When I checked in, I was shown wonderful southern hospitality. The location was phenomenal and a 1 block walk got me on Beale Street were there is live blues happening every night. I left a key at the front desk for my partner who arrived a day after I did, and she said they made it seem like they had been expecting her arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right across from FedEx Forum

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was overall very nice. The staff exceptional! The location is the best perk. It is located right across from FedEx Forum to catch the Memphis Grizzlies! Also, a block over from Beale Street! 4 minutes from Gus's World Famous Chicken. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Centrally located

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great experience. I would recommend to a friend. This requires me to add more text, but I really have nothing else to add. Thanks. Blah blah blah. This is really annoying that I cannot just submit my comments without an requirement to write more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon. Ms

Close to venue

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel price went up an extra $100 because of a concert. No amenities. Pay for everything from wi-fi to breakfast. No refrigerator, restaurant on site terribly overpriced. They also charged my credit card for room after already paying thru Expedia. Will never stay at a Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo il

The hotel is very nicely decorated. The bed was.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room size was nice. I liked having a tub and separate shower.
Cons: The cost of snacks and drinks was not posted in the room.
Location: Beale street, Sun Studio.