Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location just noticed a few things

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice, staff was great, we did not receive the room we asked for and was told that it was because we booked Expedia. All guest should get the same treatment no matter where they booked. We booked and paid for a king that's what we should of gotten. And the cleaning crew didn't check the wet bar. Guest before us left a half full bottle of wine in the refrigerator. That's unexceptable due to if we hadn't of noticed it would we of gotten charge $12 for a mini bottle? Hmmmmm and it's a bit unsanitary in my eyes makes me wonder what else they skipped over. When we called to inform them they neglected to replace it with a fresh bottle for us to drink. If you aren't weirded out by the small things and it's a great experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove MN

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Guitars and premium service.
Location: Already did.
The westin is a great hotel. The location is perfect. It is right across the street from the Gibson guitar factory and a half block off Beale Street where all the nightlife is. It is also conveneitly located to get on main roads to the Memphis Pyramid or the Graceland. The hotel desk staff and valet staff was outstanding. Friendly and caring. The highlight of this place for me is that you can actually check out a variety of Gibson guitars and bring them up to your room to play. How cool is that???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beale Street Perfect!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We visited Memphis to experience the night life of Beale Street and see the Rock-n-Soul Museum. There isn't a better location for this purpose!! The hotel was great!! Beale Street is literally around a short corner, and the Rock-n-Soul Museum is on the corner. The bathrooms are fabulous even in the standard, basic rooms!!! Loved the hotel! We will be back in Memphis, and the Westin is our place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted May 10, 2016
Housekeeping missed cleaning our room on our 2nd day. Returned to our room after seeing the sights all day and found our room the same way as we left it in the morning. Called the front desk and they offered to do it then but we declined. We just wanted a nap before dinner. Front desk staff was great. The young guys parking cars were not as attentive as they could have been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manque d'implication du staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nous avons logé une semaine dans cet hôtel . La chambre n'a pas été nettoyée deux fois et lorsque nous en avons fait part à l'accueil ce n'était pas leur principale préoccupation ! De ce fait nous sommes restés sur une note négative .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - backs up to Beale St.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My family and I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, exceeding expectations multiple times. I went for a run Saturday morning and the individual at the front desk was ready with a cold bottle of water when I came back in. The beds were also very comfortable. The only issue, is for people who have trouble sleeping through noise. The hotel is next to Beale st, so if you are facing that direction, it can be hard to get sleep at night if you are a light sleeper. For me, this was not an issue.
5 out of 5
by Dale Newman from Indialantic

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not only awesome, it's in a prime location close to all bars, restaurants,sporting event, theater and highways. Also easy to get to from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Jed from Parker

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, but the staff was exceptional. They're the reason that it was such a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Seva from St. Louis

Incredible experience!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we have visited! Staff was incredibly friendly and happy to help us with anything. Room was clean, beds were comfortable but best of all, the location of the hotel could not be any better!! Best around!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Right around the corner from Beal street and other sights