Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel very near the main street for music

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and great staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Nearby self parking that is reasonably priced, as well as valet. Around the corner from the famous street with great music and pub food.
From check-in to check-out every staff member was as friendly and professional as one could be. Room was comfortable in every respect with a large, modern bathroom. The shower was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice hotel close to action

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Close enough for all the action but still quiet. A bit pricey but staff were very friendly and we felt very safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities need some help

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Our room was fine. However after both of arms were slammed in the elevator door, due to it malfunctioning, and not one staff member being concerned, I don't know that we will ever stay there again! I have bruises all over both arms and a large hematoma and pinched nerve to my shoulder in one arm. We notified the staff immediately that this happened and not one asked if we were ok or went to get a mananger, and later on that day the elevator did this to another lady. This is extremely dangerous and could really hurt someone. On top of that, now I get to try to work with my arms injured, because the Westin chose not to maintain their facility properly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thompson

Valet

Posted Jun 4, 2017
When we arrived, we asked the valet to park vehicle. He started asking 100 questions about what we were doing, where we were going, etc. He told us it was cheaper to park it ourselves & basically just argued with my husband. Valet had always been worth the cost due to convenience. We had 2 kids with us, so I had to take the luggage & kids in myself while my husband went to park. NEVER AGAIN WE WILL PICK A WESTIN HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escondido(san diego cty) ca

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: downtown location close to Fedex forum, Beale st,Gibson guitar just to name a few places .
This hotel is well maintained,centrally located ,comfortable and has friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
We were only there for the night but it was a great place to stay and plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Elevator Hell

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and of course great beds with a supper shower...
Cons: Furniture could use some wax or a good shine....
Location: Beale Street
I was first given a room that was taken and of course we didn't find that out until we opened the room door and saw somebodies stuff... One of the room keys didn't work and the elevator was barely working and wasn't recognizing anyones key cards... Staff shld have been manning the elevator making sure they we were able to use it quickly and efficiently instead of just sending back to the elevator and telling to keep trying... Very frustrating and the worst service I have seen in some time... When I checked out, the desk person did deduct my valet parking fee which helped some...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but ineffective and rude staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, but staff made this a terrible stay. Valet took over 30 minutes to retrieve car, one person at check in/out in peak times. Topper was cleaning person never visited, despite our repeated requests. We were told we opted for "green choice", which wasn't the case. Cleaning person also refused to move cart/bags of linens to make room in hallway for my son who uses a wheelchair. Completely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington tn

across the street from the fedex forum

Posted May 15, 2017
we were in room 536 and a loud noise started about 7 am either vacuum cleaners or dryers could not tell but all but impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great Experience!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My stay at the Westin was great. I came down for game 6 and unfortunately my room wasn't ready when I arrived. But they did everything in their power to check on me and even gave me vouchers for the bar and restaurant. The room was very clean. Even with the delay I had a great experience.