Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Elevator Hell

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and of course great beds with a supper shower...
Cons: Furniture could use some wax or a good shine....
Location: Beale Street
I was first given a room that was taken and of course we didn't find that out until we opened the room door and saw somebodies stuff... One of the room keys didn't work and the elevator was barely working and wasn't recognizing anyones key cards... Staff shld have been manning the elevator making sure they we were able to use it quickly and efficiently instead of just sending back to the elevator and telling to keep trying... Very frustrating and the worst service I have seen in some time... When I checked out, the desk person did deduct my valet parking fee which helped some...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but ineffective and rude staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, but staff made this a terrible stay. Valet took over 30 minutes to retrieve car, one person at check in/out in peak times. Topper was cleaning person never visited, despite our repeated requests. We were told we opted for "green choice", which wasn't the case. Cleaning person also refused to move cart/bags of linens to make room in hallway for my son who uses a wheelchair. Completely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington tn

across the street from the fedex forum

Posted May 15, 2017
we were in room 536 and a loud noise started about 7 am either vacuum cleaners or dryers could not tell but all but impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great Experience!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My stay at the Westin was great. I came down for game 6 and unfortunately my room wasn't ready when I arrived. But they did everything in their power to check on me and even gave me vouchers for the bar and restaurant. The room was very clean. Even with the delay I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, USA

Ideal spot to stay in Memphis

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room views, the proximity to everything.
Cons: no
This was our first time in Memphis. We loved it. The hotel was excellently positioned, in a quite street just steps away from the world famous Beale St. Our windows looked onto the Gibson Guitar factory and the Rock and Soul Museum...ideal for an on the hour, free bus pick up to Sun Studios and Graceland. The hotel staff were fantastic, welcoming, warm and very hospitable. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They even helped us set up Uber on our phone ! We would definitely book again! 5 stars! Thanks Westin for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Excellent location close to attractions

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed in Memphis several times before but first stay at Westin. I'll stay there on my next visit. Staff went over and above to make my stay wonderful. Great access to FedEx Center and Beale Street attractions. I'm hooked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Spacious. Loved the bathroom size. Good view. Sweet staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice until checkout.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bought my own drinks but needed to move what was already in fridge. Before checking out I put back what belonged in fridge. Person at front desk refused to give me bill and would not send anyone to check. Had to call continually to get credit to my card. She maid it sound like I stole coke cans in front of other customers waiting in line. Would not go back. It' a shame that they are allowed to treat people in such a horrible way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun on Beale

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location & clean, modern feel
Cons: Bathroom grout/caulk, availability of service at lobby bar
Location: Perfect location to enjoy Beale Street!
The Westin is modern, clean, and literally steps from the fun that Beale Street has to offer. We had a terrific view of Beale from our 8th floor room. Our room was clean and updated. Our bathroom was large and nicely appointed, however, the shower enclosure needs to be replaced. It was rusty and damaged near the base. Caulk was over applied to try and hide the problems. Overall we loved our room and especially the view. During our two night stay we had difficulty tracking down service for the lobby bar. We eventually found service. All in all, we had a terrific time,, and would stay at the Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun girls weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My daughter and I stayed the weekend to attend a concert at the FedEx forum. We enjoyed our stay very much. There was a long wait to check in but the desk clerk gave us vouchers to be used at the very nice restaurant or the Starbucks attached to the hotel. My daughter loved that.