Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Needs to be remodeled!!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Toilet seat was missing parts, room had a bad smell! Old dirty smell! They skipped cleaning one day, so I didn't have towels for the shower, and the pool was just straight dirty! Staff is very nice!! But the owner needs to remodel! The motel is past its life expectancy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far, worst ever

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Checked in at 11pm thru a small window because the area is shady. I got a non smoking room but it smell like someone had just smoked and got drunk there. The floors were filthy, cups, debris, lots of hair. The AC was blasting I guess they were trying to hide the smell but it didn't work. The bathroom was so scary. I was planning on having their breakfast there but decided to somewhat sleep til 5am and run as fast as Posible. That hotel should be called motel instead with working girls coming in. I had my 2 kids so I was really afraid to even sleep the entire time. Don't ignore this review and run to another one. Avoid this area if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It was a nice stay with a decent pool and basic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by rick, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No computer!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Not much selection for breakfast but not too bad either. They need to get their computer and printer up and running in the lobby.
Location: I only stayed for one night but had a good time at the local Buffalo Wild Wings in Olive Branch.
I booked here because I needed access to a computer and printer. They have one pictured on their website in the lobby but when I got there they said it wasn't working and there was no printer. They did print the documents I needed for me so it all worked out. They have an awesome waffle maker for breakfast otherwise don't expect much. Overall it was fine for the price. I'd book again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was okay. I like the tv and my view out the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Was here July 29 aug 2 great stay nice location , swimming pool was wonderful , housekeeping so so , front desk very pleasant ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tenn

Nice hotel located just outside Memphis, Tenn!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I booked this room for a friend who had some problems and just needed to get away from folks and cares of life. This was great for him. He got good rest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about this one

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Breakfast is only cereal, no bar, no restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Room not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When I arrived in my room, everything seemed fine.. Then I noticed my bed linen was dirty.. My tub had hair from the previous occupant still in it.. My refrigerator did not work, so my food that I had put in it spoiled..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, FX

I suppose we got what we paid for...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
But I won't stay here again if traveling to Memphis. The location is far from ideal if you're planning to visit any of the 'usual' sites. Just trips from the hotel and back for dinner, and back into the heart of the city the next morning were laborious and uninteresting. The surrounding area is entirely industrial. In hindsight, would happily have paid more to be closer to the attractions. And then there's the facility itself. We weren't expecting much, so there was nothing to be disappointed by with the exteriors. Though I was concerned about the color of the pool. But I was expecting to be able to use the in-room fridge. And had it been plugged in, we would have. By the time it was cold enough to use we were checking out. We should have checked out earlier and skipped the breakfast. It certainly seemed as if the staff had skipped doing much to stock it. I would have mentioned something had anyone ever been available. Note to management: when a guest has to use the house phone to get someone to the desk, it would be more reassuring that you're operating a professional establishment if that staff-person is wearing something other than gym shorts and socks.