Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

This hotel is a dump

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is very close to Beale Street, but is a complete dump. We had a dirty wet wash cloth hanging on the shower rod in our room when we arrived. The room was very musty and small. The carpet was so dirty, my white socks were gray after walking around getting dressed. Honestly this was the worst hotel I've stayed in over 30 years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but photos misleading.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and location was perfect to Beale Street.
Cons: Maybe consider real cutlery and crockery at breakfast as eating waffle and scrambled eggs is not nice. Having ar 4 slice toaster would also assist.
Location: Very close to Beale street and nice stroll to Sun studios. Also 20 min walk from Bass pro shop. Two blocks from Ducks at Peabody Hotel.
Was very run down. Rooms were ok, but when we checked in they sent us to a room that wasn't ready only to be sent to another room that wasn't ready. Location is great and the staff are very friendly. Aircon in room very loud. Breakfast ok but no juice and depending on queue the wait for hot food can be a while. Pool surrounds very disappointing so didn't go near it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches and bad breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was dirty and we woke up to cockroaches running over us. Hotel staff didn't give us any compensation for our inconveniences. Breakfast had very few items
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good Location --Bad Presentation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and nice staff
Cons: Basic physical aspects/amenities of room
Location: Near Beale Street, FedEx Center, Fire Museum; Mud Island & River Walk accessible by cheap Trolley and Memphis Area Transit Bus -2 blocks from hotel
Hotel was locate near downtown and attractions, quiet and no distractions Outside was really scary; If my driver had not assured me of safety would not have checked in. Room was poorly maintained: -- -- holes in wall, stains on celing from leaks, smoke detector inoperative with part of it ripped out and laid out on desk, Linens on bed and towels stained or uncleaned, No clothes hangers in closet. Vending machine not working so no water or snacks available. Renovations appear to be in progress; alerts should be provided before check-in and adjustments should be made to room charges until this place is brought up to standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Small room with ants!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The parking lot was packed with cars from non-guests so they had to offer valet parking. The room was very small, only enough room for the bed and the couch. The bed was not as comfortable as I'd hoped, & when I woke up in the morning, my luggage that I had placed on the couch was covered in ants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hideous

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Ants in the beds and out. AC was weak cuz of the hole in the wall. I've slept in nicer places in the armpit of Hollywoods skid row. Put some money into this place will ya.... Brutal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Don't stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Outside of rooms were dirty doors look like someone used paint gun on some. Room had cob web's on ceiling We checked in went to room and started noticing all this. After we were in room and waa deciding if we were going to stay someone knocked on door and said they had their lunch in our refrigerator,they came in and got stuff out of refrigerator. We checked back out. We went to beat western gen x about 2 miles away and rooms were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close Beale Street.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was pleased with visit! I was walking distance to Beale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price of being on beale st.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice,had a great time!! Great location to be close to beale street!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place near Bealestreet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A god place i would visit again if i comeback to Memphis.