Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Great location to downtown.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel is nice with a great location. However, was good on arrival about the various hot breakfast items. Woke up early to go to said breakfast and they were out already. This was close to an hour before the end of breakfast. Not good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked being close to Beale Street.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Tv was bad and no bath mat. Clean and newly redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel close to Beale St.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
At first I was worried about the location and what I was getting for the price. It was worth the price. Friendly staff and about two blocks from Beale St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, MO

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The motel is undergoing renovations but is acceptable as it is. It is two blocks from Beale street and two blocks from the Peabody. The staff was unbelievably helpful. We visited a couple of places they told us about and enjoyed the visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: easy access, easy parking CLOSE TO THE ROOM, professional operators
Cons: Sure could have used a place to sit and work. Don't know, it's possible many other rooms offer this as my booking was the last room available.
Location: Across the street from Auto Zone Park minor league baseball park. Short walk to everything else.
Safe location, clean room, nice TV - very easy walking to almost any downtown destination. My room (King Bed) was European tiny, but comfortable. Would have benefited from a chair, the only place to sit was on the bed, but I made that work. I did not take the time to check out the free lobby breakfast or the wi-fi but have not doubt that both are better than acceptable based simply on the professionalism demonstrated in every other aspect of the hotel operation. I will be staying here again as I pass in and out of Memphis a few times a year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Two minutes from Beale st. Walking. Will stay aagainn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great walking distance to Beal st

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. I.E.: towels, blankets...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Disappointing experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. The housekeeping personnel were nice when you talked to them. Location is good.
Cons: If they can't build in closets, they could at least have some door hooks, a moveable rack or some way to hang up clothing!
Location: Excellent location and lots of good restaurants and music venues nearby.
We arrived to a small room without a closet. Nowhere to even hang up our clothes! Water standing on the bathroom floor. Mentioned it to housekeeping and maintenance man. He said he'd come back and look at it but never did, or if he did, was unable to fix it. Still often had wet bathroom floor and standing water 6 days later. If you were not up and out of your room fairly early, you did not get housekeeping services. They were kind about dropping off extra towels or soap if you were still in your room when they got there, but would not come back later. One day we went out and when we returned, the entire parking lot was full. They had sold parking spots to event attendees. I headed to the office to see what I was supposed to do and they had me park in place that had a big x in it that was not intended to be a parking spot. We were sick while we were there, and one day when we did get out and received housekeeping services, they emptied the trash, made the bed and left clean towels. But they did not clean the bathroom sink, toilet, tub or floor. Or sweep the room. I have mobility challenges for walking, and saw they had a golf cart. I was there for activities on Beale St. I asked if the cart was available to patrons for a shuttle ride to Beale St. I was told it was only available to the $400 per night suite guests. The pictures of the rooms made them look much more inviting than the actual room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, WI

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room.
Cons: The office where you check in was "unmarked" so there was some confusion where to go when we drove in.
Location: Great location near Beale Street.
We had a great stay at Vista Inn & Suites. From check-in to check-out our stay was fine. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were nicely remodeled. It was a short walk to Beale Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Walking distance to Beale Street

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Clean comfortable room at bargain price walking distance to Beale Street. Tasty breakfast, waffles, scrambled eggs, muffins, cereal and coffee. Juice was available in a vending machine