Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good value hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel represents excellent value for money. It is clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. It offers a good breakfast. Best of all, it is in an excellent location, in easy walking distance to Beale Street, The Peabody Hotel and Sun Studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Beale street

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Easy check in. Housekeeping came quite early. Didnt rate the complimentary brekfast but was hot and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Very nice hotel, walking distance to Beale St.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The eggs they served for breakfast, location, nice staff, good and clean, safe.
Cons: Well, the people in the room next to me were partying pretty loud, but that's not the hotel's fault. They quieted down when I asked them to.
Location: Beale Street, baby! Also, the stadium is right there if you want to catch a Ducks game. Awesome, convenient location. Seemed very safe.
Very content with my stay here. Not exactly the lap of luxury, but clean, safe, everything worked, bed was comfortable, and it's wonderful to be in walking distance of all the nightlife. Also it was good to have REAL eggs in the morning at their breakfast, and waffles too! :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ball field but not much else.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Didn't seem like the nicest area where I'd want to walk around. Hotel employee gave us wrong directions to room and the wrong room number and his eXcuse was he had a busy day. Well, we were after driving 7 hours straight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River Wi

Walking distance to Beale Street and the Stadium

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I booked with Expedia and booked the day before I needed to. I called Expedia immediately after I booked and they wouldn't do anything for me because it was a no refund booking. I called the Hotel and change the day without hesitation. Carry and the staff where great.☺
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very Disappointed with my room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location of the Hotel.
Cons: Yes! Everything.
Location: Yes! I did like the location, I was around Good Restaurant's.
My room was disappointing, The Pool was very disappointing , Breakfast was disappointing , I never stayed in this Hotel, But! I will make sure when I come back to Memphis to stay at the Holiday Inn or even Travelodge, I even thing Motel 6, would have been Better. But! I won't Blame Experian for the Error, I never went online to rate the Quality of the Hotel, I'll know better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Short walk to Beale St

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Easy stay no issue. Had 3 adults and 4 kid in 3 rooms. Had some concerns pulling in but if you are taking a weekend get away the Vista serves its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Okay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel room smelled funny, was really small and the blankets were basically two sheets. My husband has to sleep with the air on so I froze all night. The bright side is the hotel staff was great and it's only a 5 minute walk to Beale St
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Older hotel but the room was very comfortable. Nice king size bed. Great location only 2 blocks from Beale Street. Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel if you want to party on Beale Street and then just walk back to your motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. We were just passing through for the night and wanted food on Beale Street. It was just a short little walk there! The beds were also comfortable!