Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Great price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Outside appearance. Not bad but could be better
Location: Beale very close
This is a perfect place to stay for the money. Only a five minute walk to Beale street. Free breakfast included. Great deal. Definitely would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Beale st.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: It is definitely not a 2 star hotel. I think rating it comparatively would help.
It was so nasty we didn't sleep there. They wouldn't refund our money because we booked with expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice quiet usually don't stay at motel last minute trip,friendly..................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
It's ok. We just stay here because it's close to Beale St.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't say you have cable TV if you don't, Make sure one of your two coke machines work. Butter or margarine for toast and waffles
Location: Located near Beal St. and downtown. Best part of our stay was the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel
The staff are rude, they lie and the Vista is a run down in need of updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to stay, easily within walking distance of Beale St. Friendly staff, affordable, been staying here for the past three years for the music festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted May 16, 2017
I'm not sure what I expected from this motel. I read the reviews and thought you can't judge a book by it's cover, I decided to book a room. I called prior to checking in and I was advised I could pay 10.00 extra to check in early. When I arrived I was told I would have to wait after I was told something different over the phone. Next thing we didn't know that the room was in a completely separate building around the corner from I guess building A. Next thing when we walked in the room it was stuffy and there was no microwave or refrigerator. Didn't realize at this point that there was no iron nor face towels in the room. There wasn't a telephone in the room either. No way to call front desk to get needed items that should be in the room. Next thing I was afraid to move my car because there was an event in the area and they were selling parking spots before all of the guests had arrived. Next thing the staff wasn't very friendly at all. To top all this off the breakfast. I've never had a continental breakfast that didn't have a juice machine or some type of fruit. This hot/ continental breakfast had neither. Gave 2 stars because of the location. The location was the only plus. I will never stay at this motel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 13, 2017
Clean, but room was in terrible condition. Toilet barely attached, bathroom fan didn't work, ceiling patched but not painted, dresser drawers broke and one lamp in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Beale St

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Located within walking distance of Beale Street. Staff were were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Close to all events downtown Memphis

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean, needs a few more immenities but for the money not bad!