Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Small room with ants!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The parking lot was packed with cars from non-guests so they had to offer valet parking. The room was very small, only enough room for the bed and the couch. The bed was not as comfortable as I'd hoped, & when I woke up in the morning, my luggage that I had placed on the couch was covered in ants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hideous

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Ants in the beds and out. AC was weak cuz of the hole in the wall. I've slept in nicer places in the armpit of Hollywoods skid row. Put some money into this place will ya.... Brutal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Don't stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Outside of rooms were dirty doors look like someone used paint gun on some. Room had cob web's on ceiling We checked in went to room and started noticing all this. After we were in room and waa deciding if we were going to stay someone knocked on door and said they had their lunch in our refrigerator,they came in and got stuff out of refrigerator. We checked back out. We went to beat western gen x about 2 miles away and rooms were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close Beale Street.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was pleased with visit! I was walking distance to Beale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price of being on beale st.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice,had a great time!! Great location to be close to beale street!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place near Bealestreet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A god place i would visit again if i comeback to Memphis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Not What It Looks Like"

Posted Aug 25, 2016
All I can say is don't go off the pictures you see. This hotel is older and needs some exterior work as well as it has challenges inside the rooms. Some of the challenges are: Air Conditioner makes loud noises tough to sleep at night, TV has NO sound on some of the channels, room is not maid on a daily basis and NO fresh towels daily. The location is very central to all downtown activities, but in a less desirable location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicenza

ottima la reception

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la reception
Location: la posizione e' ottima
buon hotel in una posizione splendida e impreziosita dalla gentilezza e disponibilita' della reception anche la colazione e' buona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piove di sacco

Vicino al centro e Beale street

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Sala e colazione
Location: Vicino a Beale e centro
Vicino al Centro, Beale street e parcheggio gratuito. Più motel che hotel ma con prezzi ragionevoli
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

Da evitare

Posted Aug 22, 2016
L'unico lato positivo di questo albergo e' la posizione centrale che consente di arrivare a Besle Street comodamente a piedi. La struttura invece è trasandata e sporca. All'arrivo mancava la biancheria da bagno e la stanza assegnataci era sporca. In due giorni di soggiorno non si è visto nessun personale addetto alle pulizie. Connessione Wi-Fi scadente. Colazione misera. Una tristezza.