Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, Graceland and downtown Memphis
Cons: Breakfast service, including lack of coffee. Although I do admit the hotel was extremely busy.
We did have some difficulty in opening the sofa bed for our third guest, but the sofa was large enough for her to sleep on. Maid service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in Memphis. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Near the airport, but weren't disturbed by the noise. Excellent staff, enormous breakfast. Very pleased with out stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We so appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Best sleep ever on a hotel mattress!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised that my experience was so positive after reading so many negative reviews. Our experience was wonderful from check-in to check-out and everything in between. My only complaint is that the hot tub left a little to be desired. The jets were very weak and no bubbles really produced and the water had a stale looking film on the top. However, pool water was blue and sparkling and the kids loved it. Please ignore earlier reviews stating the area is scary. Not true at all. I have to give a shout out to Anthony the breakfast room attendant. His service and personality were 👏🏽 awesome!!! Thanks for a wonderful place to lay my head after a long day of sightseeing!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOU

Smelled bad

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was smelly, hotel poorly maintained. Cheap toilet (seat slid off) & furnishings. Bad part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural NC

Pleased and super nice staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was super nice. The hotel is in a slightly shady area but is nice enough and we didn't feel unsafe. Do NOT eat at the IHOP down the road! The breakfast was good and the man working the dining room was exceptional. He insisted on actually waiting on us and was just as pleasant a person as I have ever encountered in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Good experience for the price.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is #1.
Cons: Running hotels is a tough business. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues- paint on a doorjamb (very minor) that needed help.
Location: Waffle House is across the street. Who could ask for anything more!
The staff is fantastic. They are extremely hospitable. The room was spacious. All of the amenities- iron, refrigerator- worked well. You don't always get that at hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

will not book this again out of the way, not very

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: very poor
not a very nice hotel, out of the way, the fitness room other parts of the hotel very dirty. and offers nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We are sorry if we failed to give you the wonderful stay we strive to give. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and exceed you expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel need alot of of things fixed

Posted May 16, 2017
We were tired and had drove all day when we got there it was in a bad area and when we went into our room there were blood on bed sheets and pop bottles on the floor in room. I didn't want to stay there so we went down and ask for another room so had to back up again and move. Went to the pool and it was for some reason extremely warm so I was worried about bacteria breeding area . We got up early and lefted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very friendly

Posted May 14, 2017
Within good driving distances to all attractions. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!