Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Crescencia

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
No one called me that Memphis Country hearth motel was closed for business. The motel was being remodeled. The construction worker Told us they were going home . It's quitting time. No clerks were no where To be found. This is uncalled for & very inconsiderate people. Do not book in this hotel. We're from out of State. We!re lucky to find a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Bernita

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Why would hotel.com booked a reservation at a hotel that isn't open. My trip was devastated. I had to search for another hotel and got 3 rooms at Garden Tree hotel which may my trip beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pulled up and hotel is under construction, no lobby, no door, workmen eating on boards!! Can't even believe they were still trying to rent a room and expecting to get paid for it! Went to hotel next door and were lucky to get a room. STILL TRYING TO GET A REFUND because they said they had a no cancellation policy! REALLY?!?! See attached picture!
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
As of 17 March 2017 the Hotel was either being renovated or still under construction. However, that didn't stop hotels.com from taking our reservation. We arrived at 10:30pm with two exhausted kids. We were not happy to find what we saw. Before you book this hotel call the front desk and make sure they are open for business.
1 out of 5
by Shelby

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
There was no one there to check me in, I waited a while. I want my money back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was pleasant

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great service good breakfast clean sheets not ghetto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was good but could have been better. The noise banging against the wall at 2 am in the room next door, the smell of weed at the front desk and the 1st floor hallway made me sick to my stomach. But overall I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms clean but that's all

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, secure parking
Cons: Receptionist didn't know what she was doing, building needs repairs, suspicious activity
Location: About 9 miles from Memphis,TN zoo. Some construction work nearby
Room nice and shower but saw some apparent drug activity outside and constant noise... if you stay in your room it's ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel room is ok but I don't like the location and neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels