Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was exceptional, friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was that when I booked the room the description said it included free WiFi and breakfast. Breakfast was not included but was an option. Good choices for breakfast and dinner, prices were high but not outrageous. However, available/offered is not the same as included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

My Review of Courtyard Memphis Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: -if you power outages are common get a back-up generator. -not sure what was going on with the brown water, but that is disgusting
Location: Easy access to I-240, so you could get where you needed with relative ease. And, it is close to the airport.
-the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful -we had power outages 3 days in a row, for one of those days the power was out for over 6 hours -last day, the tap water was brown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Strong odor and very hard bed.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The odor in our room was a mix of stale cigarettes and some kind of cleaner. It was so strong it kept me awake and also the bed mattress was like sleeping on a board. Employees were great and breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Courtyard is a dependable brand. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real oasis for an airport hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing!
Cons: I was delighted that they had a restaurant. But it would be nice if they could have just a little more variety.
This is an amazing hotel. Super quiet, very clean, great beds and absolutely top-notch staff. I switched to this hotel after staying in a terrible place in downtown Memphis. I felt like I'd arrived in paradise. It's just a great spot especially for an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Convenient, excellent,helpful kind staff. The best I have ever experienced and I travel quite a bit. The shuttle is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ROBERT M

Good Graceland location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Were given a recommendation for a good rib restaurant and the ribs were old and dried out. The hotel is surrounded with high gates which gave us the feeling that the neighborhood might be dangerous. The location was excellent for Graceland but it was pricey with no breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Rooms needed some repairs. Not a great layout. Took about 10 minutes to get from our room to lobby.