Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Sketchy Location. Crime, Room Smells

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The room smelled of smoke. The room is dated. While I was there there was a lot of people just hanging out outside the room. Also somebody's car was broken into. There was also a warrant served when I got up in the morning somewhere in the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. The rooms smelled awful. The mold needs removed. The walls need patched and painted.
Location: It was pouring when we arrived and we left by 6 am the next day. I never want to go to Memphis again because of this bad experience.
This hotel was awful. When I checked in I was told I was "upgraded" to a smoking suite. It was pouring and I was exhausted so I didn't complain. The room smelled awful. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and stains on the sheets. There were Spackle spots on the wall from holes being filled in, and holes that hadn't been filled in. The AC/heating unit was leaking brown fluid. The lights flickered. The smell made me nauseous. I loaded up my son and our stuff and went back to the lobby to switch rooms. Luckily I was able to switch, but the next room was only a little better. It smelled moldy and the toilet wasn't secured so it rocked when you sat. We woke up early to get out of there as soon as possible. Their continental breakfast was a joke. Cereal and bread was ALL they had. So we skipped breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Are check-in and reservations were easy or stay was nice and quiet and it was packed from the flooding in Florida but we were still accommodated very nicely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

bed bugs beware

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: price, but not worth it
Cons: everything
Location: convenient location
We asked for a new room after finding holes in the wall, stains on sheets and lamp shade. My daughter is covered in bed bug bites after spending only one night. The breakfast consisted of two types of cereal, stale bread, and sour milk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nasty dont stay! Bathroom dirty bed sheets dirty when we went the room turned on a roaches ran out of thw phone beside the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista California

Hotel ok to sleep in only

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: I really wanted something close to Graceland That is why I chose it, but if I had known what condition it was in I would never have booked.there. Usu
Cons: Everything they supposedly said it was recently remodeled I don't understand where. The lobby was pretty good maybe that's what they remodeled. I gues
The hotel was in an area that the lobby is closed the whole day for vagrants to stay out. Very badly lit the doors need a lot te be desired as far as feeling safe. The employees were ok but the hotel itself I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Inexpensive, close to airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to airport
Cons: Nothing
Ok hotel close to airport. Not the best part of town, but with tall security fence and roving guard at night, I felt safe. My rate included a decent continental breakfast. Lobby area is closed except during breakfast hours. Parking lot is very well lit with many bright lights.
4 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The was okay. It needed a little work but it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by Jim S from Winslow AZ

The Filthiest Hotel Ever!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Dirt and built up filth everywhere, both inside and out, rude staff in filthy clothes, dark and dingy rooms, peeling paint, abandoned cars, drug deals and a woman taking visitors every 30 minutes. Need I say more? RUN!
3 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels