Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

70’s dump

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Our hotel that we were staying at was booked the night our flight arrived so just stayed for a midnight to 6 am sleep Nothing was majorly wrong it was just dumpyl
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport – Graceland Hotel. We constantly working on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We fully understand your feedback and hope you had a great stay in Memphis nevertheless.´ Kind Regards, Harold Daniels, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service!!! Save your money!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service!!!! Timeliness!!!!
Awful service ... rough part of town ... deceitful pricing ... don't book here!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport – Graceland Hotel. We constantly working on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We fully understand your feedback and hope you had a great stay in Memphis nevertheless.´ Kind Regards, Harold Daniels, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Clean,quiet, spacious, secure, and affordable.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Its all here
How they got the five main requirements to hotel choice together is their secret to breach. But what more can you want??
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your excellent comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us at Magnuson. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel. All the best, Harold Daniels, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My hotel room very dusty. The sheets on bed had black specks. The bathroom ceiling over the tub had mold. In the area were the security guard had said that I could park I ended up stepping in a giant whole falling and ended up at ER into 5am the next day. When I called the front desk to ask if I could have a late check out I were told that "we are not allowing any late check out on today." What a stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport – Graceland Hotel. We constantly working on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We fully understand your feedback and hope you had a great stay in Memphis nevertheless.´ Kind Regards, Harold Daniels, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice,clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It’s was indeed a nice pleasant stay for which I plan to visit again. I’m definitely informing my friends an Family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Junior, Thank you for your excellent comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us at Magnuson. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel. All the best, Harold Daniels, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cheap but dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cheap hotel with airport shuttle 24/7, but old and with really dirty rooms. Customer service was ok, but it could use a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport – Graceland Hotel. We constantly working on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We fully understand your feedback and hope you had a great stay in Memphis nevertheless.´ Kind Regards, Harold Daniels, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Budget Priced

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The grandus
Cons: Renovation
Location: Gracelands
Wonderfull people with great facilities and services
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your excellent comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us at Magnuson. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel. All the best, Harold Daniels, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Needs a lot of updates , old carpet, entire building smells but it’s located near the project and cheapest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport – Graceland Hotel. We constantly working on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We fully understand your feedback and hope you had a great stay in Memphis nevertheless.´ Kind Regards, Harold Daniels, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The free continental breakfast that was not at all continental.
Location: Right next to a Papa John's. You could walk to pick up a pie.The hotel is in-between 2 liquor stores. About an hour from the Mississippi River.
I was pleased with the amenities inside my room. The microwave, the mini-fridge,& the TV. I was disappointed in the free breakfast spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your excellent comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us at Magnuson. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel. All the best, Harold Daniels, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steele, MO

Clean hotel near airport with shuttle service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
A nice clean hotel with spacious rooms, staff super friendly and the shuttle was so convenient. I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm traveling through Memphis.☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for your excellent comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us at Magnuson. We appreciate the loyalty to the hotel. All the best, Harold Daniels, GM