Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: It is about a 10min drive to Graceland and about $25 (one way) taxi ride to Beal Street.
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was clean and the bedding was luxurious. There were 3 people in our room and had lots of space for everyone. We were disappointed that we could not stay another nite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Great hotel, very clean and quiet neighbourhood. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice, quiet hotel near Vicksburg battlefield.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quick check in, quiet location, near restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard motel near airport

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is as advertised - it is economical and the main selling point is that it is near the airport. The room was spacious, and everything is expected for a budget hotel/motel. Wifi was good, there was a pool (that I did not use) and there was a very minimal fitness centre. The property was near the airport, so one could hear planes every now and then. It didn't bother me, but it may bother people who are more sensitive to such noise. I didn't hear any noise from the road even though I was on the first floor facing the road. Breakfast was typical of Tennessee hotels, although I have to say the eggs were much better than other properties I've stayed at. Service was decent, but I did have to wait a few minutes to be checked in (no one else was in line) because the clerk at the front desk was all alone and was apparently dealing with some other issues in the hotel. Overall, a decent stay, and it is as advertised.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable inexpensive place to stay in the Memphis area. We have stayed here several times and will stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The receipt they gave me at check out had the wrong amount printed on it. There was no hot water in the shower but since I had a super early morning flight I did not put in a maintenance request.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Local area okay but not great . Loved that the hotel had gated parking. That made me feel safe. Room was very clean. Breakfast was on time and very good. Staff friendly. What a great value. Will stay there again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Pam

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very fruendly staff- excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Check-in and out was prompt. Our rooms were ready when we arrived; they were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The front desk easily changed our online reservation for one room with a king bed to a room with 2 queen beds. Hot breakfast was included and quite delicious! We definitely recommend this hotel!!