Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing lake view, great service

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great location, wonderful lake view, outstanding service, great people !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden GEM!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
First off, I thoroughly recommend this apartment! Everything was absolutely perfect. The apartment (though up a steepish hill) was beautifully placed. There is a bus that goes up, but the owner was kind enough to drive us back up. And the walk down had lovely views. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. We were huge fans of the open plan design. Menaggio itself is a great base to explore Lake Como, and is an hours bus ride to Lugano, which was wonderful for a day trip. All in all, can't find a single fault!
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Perfect Place to Stay on Lake Como!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot recommend staying at Co.Ri enough. The apartments are lovely, with a fantastic view of Lake Como from the balconies. We stayed with our 3 year old and 1 year old and the bed and cot were all ready for them. The balcony was perfectly safe for the children too. The apartment was spotless and the kitchen contained everything we'd need for preparing meals. Alessio contacted us in advance and insisted on meeting us from the boat and driving us up, showing us the walking route down to Menaggio on the way as well as other useful places (supermarket, bus station etc). He was very helpful with advice on public transport and went out of his way to help us do our online check-in. It's a steep walk up from Menaggio, but perfectly manageable. We will definitely be back for a return visit!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant at Apartments Co.Ri Menaggio and Alessio was an excellent host - very welcoming and hospitable. We just had a small issue about the room we were allocated, but Alessio was kind enough to compensate us for the last minute change. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Sapcious with great host

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived by bus and were greeted in the city by our host who efficiently took us and and luggage up the hill! Alessio was truly a great host, even taking us back and forth from the city (although there is lovely walking path down the hill which takes about 15 minutes; up the hill is another story. Because we did not have a car, Alessio was more than willing to transport us if his time permitted.) He offered to get a breakfast shopping list each night and delivered the items to our door each morning. At checkout we reimbursed him for the grocery bills. It is self catering; however, coffee was on the shelf; no toiletries are available. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at the Hotel Royal ( right around the corner from the apts; an elegant and fabulous cuisine in a beautiful outdoor setting. (Alessio's uncle owns it and drove us home after dinner.) A simple and spacious accommodation with a great host, we highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful stay with a fabulous view of the lake

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We would happily stay here again if we were in the area. We would recommend it to friends without a doubt. We would have liked to stay more than 5 nights in the area as there are many beautiful gardens one can visit plus all the rest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely family run place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Amazing views and brilliant value for money. The family are so nice.
5 out of 5
by donal from Ireland

Great base to explore lake como

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect base for us to explore area.alessio the manager very helpful and full of great information.apt was spacious and quiet with great views.free WiFi,tv,would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good apartment with garden.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Very helpful staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.Gave helpful directions with brochures.