Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful stay with a fabulous view of the lake

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We would happily stay here again if we were in the area. We would recommend it to friends without a doubt. We would have liked to stay more than 5 nights in the area as there are many beautiful gardens one can visit plus all the rest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely family run place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Amazing views and brilliant value for money. The family are so nice.
5 out of 5
by donal from Ireland

Great base to explore lake como

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect base for us to explore area.alessio the manager very helpful and full of great information.apt was spacious and quiet with great views.free WiFi,tv,would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good apartment with garden.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Very helpful staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.Gave helpful directions with brochures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills, Australia

Priceless view!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of Alessio, the comfort of the apartment and of course that view!
Cons: It is hard to think of anything.
Location: The location is up the mountain. We had a car, and there is plenty of free parking in Menaggio, so this was no problem. See above for things to do.
We stayed at Co.Ri for a few days. Upon our arrival we were met by Alessio, who was very helpful and lovely. The apartments have everything you need for your stay. The view from the balcony was spectacular - indeed it was hard to leave the apartment to get anything done, such was the view! Menaggio is a small lakeside township, and suited our needs with a small child. We were able to play mini golf, have walks, there is a lido and public beach and you can catch the ferry to the other lake towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The view and comfort.
We spent only a few days here but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The place was clean and well maintained. The view to the lake was fantastic. Alesio, the owner, is a very nice and helpful young man who walked the extra mile to make sure we had everything to make our stay comfortable. We would like to come back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doctorcloth from England

Great apartment - not easy to find

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Menaggio and the lake steamers, Villa Carlotta just down the road well worth a visit esp if into gardens
Nice apartment, loads of beds (sleeps 5), terrific view of Lake Como, Alessio is charming and eager to please = got us croissant & milk for breakfast to save heading out shopping after a long trip. Not easy to find the sat nav takes you to a turning off the road that serves several buildings: CoRi is across the flat bit and down the hill to the parking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth seeking out!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent apartment with good parking facilities and a very genial host. Not the easiest to find, but do persevere as it's worth it -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from England

Fantastic apartments, great views, quiet location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Amazing lake views from the balcony, a quiet relaxing location and an unbelievably helpful host!
Location: Day trips to Bellagio, Varenna and local villas. Hike up Mt Grona and reward yourself with a delicous lunch at Riffugio Menaggio and stunning views
If you want a relaxing stay near Lake Como for a reasonable price then I don't think you could beat Co Ri apartments. The balcony was great for enjoying breakfast in the sun or a glass of prosecco in the evening drinking in the view over the lake. Alessio, the owner, is a fantastic host. He was unbelievably helpful, very knowledgeable about the area and offers a first class service (which included dropping off the most delicious fresh warm chocolate croissants and breads for breakfast!). Menaggio is a nice town it's own right and the other mid lake towns of Varenna and Bellagio are just a short ferry ride away. If you are into walking it's the perfect base with lots of hikes in the local area. There are good restaurants close by. We particularly enjoyed La Vechia Magnolia just a few minutes walk away. The kitchen in the apartment was well stocked if you wanted to cook and there are at least 2 supermarkets in Menaggio. The apartment was spotlessly clean and all in all I'd certainly recommend to friends and family. If I returned to the area I'd stay at Co Ri again.