Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kari from Helsinki

Couldn't believe earlier feedback true....

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The couple managing the place couldn't be more impolite or even rude. They are not Italian I believe. (I have good German friends so I will not try to guess their home country.) Mildest thing is not noticing or greeting at all.... What do you call it when you are not allowed another coffee at breakfast or when staff publicly argue with their guests, who where all very well behaving. I took it with humor as a great show. The reason I can't come back is the poor internet, not able to work there. Of course price is high, but location and pool are a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk at kunne indtage morgenmad (og øvrige måltider) på terrassen helt ud til søen - hyggeligt og flot og med en svalende brise fra søen. Dejligt poolområde .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Modern rooms on the lake

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful view. Close to ferry. Nice deep pool - no shallow end for small kids
3 out of 5
by Tom from Germany

Como lake

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Part of our Italian tour with 3 nights on Como. Hotel was brilliant for location and pool. Easy access into lake when it got hot. Service was haphazard with some being brilliant whilst others have much training to do. Breakfast ran until 10 but often by 9 they had run out of certain food and did not replace which I found to be poor. Reception staff were good in many ways and helped us throughout. This was our most expensive hotel which I understand giveN location but they could do much better. Good hotel that with some tweaking could be brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to lake como

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first trip to lake como. Hotel is in a great location right next to main square and ferry terminal. We upgrade to a lake view room which I recommend as room had a balcony street view rooms have no balconies. Room was clean & modern & towels were changed everyday. We only booked bed & breakfast, breakfast was as expected continental however it gets a bit tedious the same food choices everyday for a week. It seems your only allowed to sit to the front off the outdoor breakfast area. The back area under cover appeared to be for guests buying their breakfast. However this was the only criticism that I found with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Heinz from Ostschweiz

sehr geschmackvoll renoviert.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Zimmer war sehr geschnackvoll neu renoviert mit raffinierter Dusche, umstellbar auf Regenwaldbrause. Der Blick vom Zimmer und von der Terrasse ist fantastisch über den See Richtung Bellagio. Das Essen war gut.
4 out of 5
by Urs from Schweiz

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
An der Reception sehr Freundliche und kompetente Angestellte. Wir hatten ein Zimmer gegen die Strasse, bei offenem Fenster war der Verkehr gut zu hören. Die Zimmer waren sauber und das Badezimmer war recht gross. Das Frühstück nahmen wir auf der Terasse direkt am See ein, es war Typisch Italienisch und nichts besonderes. Die Lage ist sehr Zentral, wir waren eine Nacht und würden es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth staying there....

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting on Lake Como. I would stay there again. room a little small but perfectly fine.