Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect location. The hotel has a wonderful view of the lake and mountains. The scenery is enchanting, the place is quiet and relaxing. The location makes easy and convenient the access to ferry/boats which you want to take to explore the territory. Do not forget check out the excursions organized through the hotel, they are all very interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I would say this is a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices. No complaints. Loved the swimming pool and sun beds beside the lake. Very relaxing. Air con worked well. Beds comfy. Shower room small but clean. Good location beside the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel - superb.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything. so comfortable.
Location: Travel by ferries, Lido and lovely village.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lake Como, very beautiful Lake. The hotel is next to the ferries that do a very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Great location, great view [from premium room]

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location , view and staff.
Cons: General facilities , restaurant
Location: Located next to ferry port, short walk from town, bus stop outside. So travel to anywhere on lake Como was very easy.
Room was comfortable but bathroom only had a bath with a 60cm hose to the hand held shower attachment which meant washing sitting down. bath was meant to be a spa bath but it did not work. Restaurant had a poor breakfast buffet selection and food was not of best quality. Swimming pool area was good and well kept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location but.....

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Great view from our overlooking Lake Como.
Cons: Hotel seems tired. A once grand hotel that has seen better days.
Location: Ferry terminal next to hotel. Short walk to square in Menaggio and a few restaurants there.
Lovely location overlooking Lake Como and convenient for ferry but rooms are small, especially the uncomfortable bathroom. Nice bar and lounge area but dining room quite canteen-like and food only OK.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice, breakfast was good and the room was clean though (I do believe requires a revamp) and the bed was very hard. The service in the bar was not good at all in fact there was pretty well no service. I ordered a drink and was given a different drink, they replaced it for me though noticed the wrong drink was charged to me. At 10pm at night I waited 20 minutes to be served when there was only one other table in the bar area. In the end we went to the bar and ordered instead of waiting for the barman. When we booked we paid extra for a 'lake view' though this wasn't worth it as the window was very narrow and unless you are standing up you cannot see the lake. The location si very good as it is right next door to where the ferry comes in to take you to all the beautiful islands.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and view

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and room was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to appreciate central Lake Como. Close to ferries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels