Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a beautiful view of the Lake. Location was great for exploring different areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Improved restaurant would give hotel a high-rating

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Its position on the lake in the middle of the village.
Cons: The restaurant where the service was very slow particularly in the evening although the food was good
Location: On the lake shore near the port with easy access to trips on Lake Como.
Wonderful position, good room, helpful reception staff and a very enjoyable stay overall. Our only disappointment relates to the restaurant; its position overlooking the lake suggested that it should have been brilliant in every respect and dinner was very good but the restaurant service was never good and the (admittably not expensive) breakfast was somewhat ordinary
4 out of 5
by Iona

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in excellent position overlooking the lake and in the town. With the pool overlooking the lake it was wonderful. The room was very clean and modern. The girl at reception when we checked in was very pleasant and helpful but unfortunately the rest of the staff we not, none of them should be in the hospitality industry!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 star views 1 star service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 star views - 1 star service. Great location however the rudest staff of all hotels during our 3 week Italian holiday. The wifi is extremely slow, at times we couldn't even load a page. The breakfast is inedible and the dinner at the Resturant is very average as well. Would love to be more positive as the location and views are great however the staff really take the shine of your holiday.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Buenos Aires

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were on vacation. We have been to this hotel several times and we love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view from restaurant, outside dinining.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
great view from restaurant, with outside dining. pool overlooking the lake was great too. rooms were modern and clean. I only wish I had view facing lake and not the street. nice size room for single occupancy. bed and pillow was too hard for me but I am happy overall with my room. loved having breakfast outside overlooking the lake too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kari from Helsinki

Couldn't believe earlier feedback true....

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The couple managing the place couldn't be more impolite or even rude. They are not Italian I believe. (I have good German friends so I will not try to guess their home country.) Mildest thing is not noticing or greeting at all.... What do you call it when you are not allowed another coffee at breakfast or when staff publicly argue with their guests, who where all very well behaving. I took it with humor as a great show. The reason I can't come back is the poor internet, not able to work there. Of course price is high, but location and pool are a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Modern rooms on the lake

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful view. Close to ferry. Nice deep pool - no shallow end for small kids