Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is embracing -small, attentive, with an excellent restaurant. This is important since you are up in the hills, far from any other facility. It is most comfortable, lovely view, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arndt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, family operated; they are very friendly and give great attention to the clientele. The rooms are small. Get a larger one if you can afford it. The garden and pool are beautiful and with great view of the lake. The restaurant is very good and we had dinner there several evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy from Merseyside

Great Como stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfasts,excellent dining,unless your fit and active you need a car.its 12 euro either way from the hotel to the town and visa versa.Its a hotel for a relaxing stay.Fantastic views of Como.Mario the owner and all his staff are very attentive to your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolles Hotel am Comer See

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Die Sicht von der oberen Terasse über den Comer See, das hervorragende Restaurant sowie die sehr umfangreiche und gute Weinkarte.
Cons: Es ist vielleicht nicht unbedingt nötig, bei den nicht ganz so niedrigen Preisen, zum Frühstück ein Ei oder eine Portion Rührei extra zu berechnen.
Location: Das Hotel ist bestens geeignet um von dort den Comer See und die nähere Umgebung zu erkunden.
Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel am Comer See. Wir waren zum ersten Mal dort, haben ansonsten aber fast nur Stammgäste getroffen. Wann fühlt sich sofort sehr willkommen, da der Eigentümer Signor Colombo einen sofort persönlich begrüßt und jeden Tag sowohl beim Frühstück, als auch abends im Restaurant am Tisch vorbei schaut und ein paar nette Worte wechselt. Da es sehr viele deutsche Gäste gibt, spricht fast das gesamte Personal sehr gut deutsch, was mansche Dinge natürlich sehr vereinfacht. Ganz hervorragend essen kann man im hoteleigenen Restaurant. Wir haben nicht gefunden, was uns nicht ausgezeichnet geschmeckt hätte. Zur Promade in Mennagio braucht man zu Fuss vielleicht eine halbe Stunde und es sind vielleicht ca. 150 Höhenmeter. Man sollte also zu mindestens nicht schlecht zu Fuss sein. Bei einer weiteren Reise zum Comer See oder der näheren Umgebung würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder im Hotel Royal absteigen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markku

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
rauhallisella ja kauniilla paikalla oleva hotelli. Ystävällinen omistaja ja mukava kodinomainen tunnelma. Aamupala oli runsas ja hyvänmakuinen. Parannettavaa ruoan taso illallisella ja menussa kaipaa parannusta. Samoin wifi toimi huonosti, jos ollenkaan huoneissa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pierre from Paris

Hotel royal génial

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
L'accueil et le service est tout a fait exceptionnel ! Je remercie toute l'equipe pour sa sympathie authentique ! L'ensemble du personnel est très professionnel et bienveillant ! Tout était parfait pour notre séjour, je le recommande vivement à d'autre couple NB: le trajet Menaggio - Loveno à pied est plutôt sportif NB': la grille d'entrée du parking est fermée en fin de soirée, prévenir l'acceuil lorsque l'on sort le soir !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
séjour agréable, personnel sympa et parlant bien le français, accueil chaleureux. Chambre un peu petite et déco désuète.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Lake view room just exquisite and the best breakfast out. A gorgeous luxury home away from home and beautiful hosts. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel mit Blick auf den Comer See

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Das Hotel Royal ist ein sehr nettes, kleines Hotel auf den Anhöhen von Menaggio. Man kann von der einladenden Terrasse einen schönen Blick hinab auf den See werfen. Das Hotel, als Familienbetrieb geführt, bietet ein kleines, aber ausreichendes und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet. Das Personal ist unglaublich lieb und herzlich. Sehr nette Menschen bei denen man sich von Anfang wohlgefühlt hat. Kleine Sonderwünsche würde gerne erfüllt. Wir gehören nicht zu den Menschen die zweimal den gleichen Ort besuchen, aber ich würde das Hotel Royal ohne zu zögern weiterempfehlen.