Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms. Great shower. A breakfast that fills you for the day
Cons: Towels could be a bit softer.
Nice few days spent In Norfolk would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

What a brilliant find!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We loved everything!!!
Cons: The large flower fabric chairs in the lounge are tired looking, they could do with being replaced.
Location: The village is very quiet and peaceful.
We stayed for one night and had an evening meal. Our room was perfect; lovely and clean,with plenty of character. The en suite was well fitted with places to put your toiletries and immaculate. We had a great night's sleep in a massive, comfy bed. The full English breakfast was delicious and a very generous portion size. All the staff were very efficient and welcoming. We had the best steak and ale pie we've ever eaten; the meat melted in your mouth and the pastry & gravy to die for. We're booking a 2 night stay in may as can't wait to return; it is a little gem!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for a couple of nights, the bed was ?King or larger you could barely get down the side of it much too big for room, No 1. Two people would have struggled to move around. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is only parking space for about 6 cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts

An old family hotel in picturesqe village.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Pretty village and close to main roads leading to various towns and the sea. Many lovely towns within few minutes drive.
The room was clean and en-suite facility excellent. Extremely comfortable bed with good mattress and extra wide. Very pleasant welcome and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Homely atmosphere is the bar and restaurant. Not a large menu but food at evening dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Ample parking space. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has character and was comfortable enough

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not a lot in the vicinity to do but that is why we chose this accommodation for a peaceful rest.
Bed good, quiet location, interesting church opposite. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet excellent place to stay with easy parking

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
A last minute booking that was much better than the price would ever indicate. A great place go return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well worth the cost

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming friendly people and the customers good food have what takes your fancy for breakie.
4 out of 5
by Robin from South Coast

Great place but...

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Great staff. Food excellent. Wifi good. Only minor let down is extractor fan just outside bedroom window, it was a hot evening and with window open this was really annoying, although this went off about 22.30. Also no shower which isn't ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants.

Quiet country retreat.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Local taxi availability.
Location: Couldn't say as used it for a nearby wedding.
Hotel and food very good, staff helpfulness was outstanding, thoroughly recommend 😎😎😎
3 out of 5
by michael from Hertfordshire

Very average

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I suppose you get what you pay for.