Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts

An old family hotel in picturesqe village.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Pretty village and close to main roads leading to various towns and the sea. Many lovely towns within few minutes drive.
The room was clean and en-suite facility excellent. Extremely comfortable bed with good mattress and extra wide. Very pleasant welcome and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Homely atmosphere is the bar and restaurant. Not a large menu but food at evening dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Ample parking space. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has character and was comfortable enough

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not a lot in the vicinity to do but that is why we chose this accommodation for a peaceful rest.
Bed good, quiet location, interesting church opposite. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants.

Quiet country retreat.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Local taxi availability.
Location: Couldn't say as used it for a nearby wedding.
Hotel and food very good, staff helpfulness was outstanding, thoroughly recommend 😎😎😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Food was superb, with a varied menu offering very good value.
A wonderful, relaxing (but interesting) stay. Friendly & helpful owner. Quaint and charming atmosphere. One night was too hurried as this place entices one to simply "slow-down" I'll book two nights next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Delightful!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect ... I liked everything. Proprietor was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Plug-in near a mirror would have been nice.
Welcoming, relaxing and quiet. Charming atmosphere, excellent food, exceptional value. Truly wish we could have stayed another day. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

Posted Jun 5, 2016
A very quaint hotel in the countryside far away from the noise and congestion of a city. Very nice early morning walks enjoying the tranquility of the country was wonderful. The staff were very accomodating to our needs and provided great advice about local areas of interest. The room was clean and appropriately appointed so we could relax and enjoy ourselves. Everything was there for our comfort. We dined here and found the meals delicious and well prepared. This hotel was recommended by a friend and I highly recommend this restaurant and hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice room in a pub, great food and staff.

Posted May 28, 2016
Had the occasion to stay while on vacation during our son's 21st birthday. The owner went above and beyond to make a special full English breakfast for our son, complete with candles. Room was a little small, but I was thrilled to be able to have a room for 3. Idyllic English countryside small town pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

used for business trip- very accommodating

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: bed extremely comfortable, good size room. well decorated. quite area. provide what ever you request for breakfast.
Cons: would have liked nicer toilet paper. and the prevision of a towel as a bath mat. if there was free wifi available then provide instructions in room.
very enjoyable and relaxing experience. arrived late and went straight into my room. would have liked to have access to Wifi. room well lit. and easy to find every thing I needed. shower was good and easy to operate. I struggled to get much signal to use my phone. was easy to find parking and location was easy to locate using the post code in a sat nav. bed extremely comfortable, good size room. well decorated. quite area. provide what ever you request for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice accommodation in a village pub.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Nice accommodation in a village pub. Owner & staff very friendly & helpful. Food excellent, having had an evening meal & breakfast the following morning. The owner & chef, Mark couldn't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stubbington,hampshire

suffolk

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: very good service,clean.and good food
Cons: nothing
Location: in the country but near Mimsmere,Southwold,Snape,Sizewell,which we wanted to visit
arrived a very warm welcome,shown to our room and very clean,had a drink in the bar prices were very good booked a table for dinner,and very tasty italian theme. breakfast very good and plenty of it, all home cooked,eat dinner there another twice very good.