Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Booked this Bed and BREAKFAST Hotel online. When we arrived to check in, we were told they were no longer serving breakfast. They offered us a 10% discount at a place eatery across the street. Asked to look at the rooms and was not impressed. Very old and outdated. Since this was not what we were expecting or what we had reserved they let us back out. I would not suggest this place to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

great location, great staff, great room.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: everythinf
Cons: good the way it is.
Location: beaches near, skunk train close, resturants nearby.
We had a great stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and the gas heater was like having a fireplace in the room and made it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I always enjoy staying in bed and breakfasts. The Atrium was no exception. It's located just away from downtown, but close to restaurants. The breakfast was exceptional. Our hosts efficient and helpful. If we're in the area again, we would probably return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coastal Gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was made so easy and the public areas were charming and well-appointed. Breakfast was above average with homemade frittata. The choice of teas was impeccable and the management friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bday getaway. Quaint town, decent food, atrium was wonderful. Only downfall experienced was noisy main street having the room in front of house... And not having access to main central area for anything we needed past 9pm. Service otherwise was exceptional, welcoming, comforting and relaxing. I would Definately recommend staying at the atrium for anyone passing through :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful B&B close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We enjoyed the Skunk Train. Folks who like trains and trees might want to look into taking it. There are a number of different options.
We had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable B&B within walking distance to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, providing us with helpful information about the area. The bed in our lovely room was very comfortable, and breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of options. We enjoyed tea and cookies in the afternoon. We were unable to enjoy a full breakfast the first day of our stay, because we had to drive to Willits early to catch the 4-hour Skunk Train; still, Mary, the owner, made sure that we had enough to eat before we left for Willetts. We look forward to staying at the Atrium B&B again, the next time we visit the coast of northern California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ft Bragg getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Stocking the bathroom with extra paper etc
Location: Skunk train...botanical garden...Mendocino..horse back riding...bicycling on the beach pathway...glass beach... Mackerricher state park..restaurants .
Very nice B and B. Well kept up and tastefully done. Easy to walk to restaurants and skunk train. loved the atrium and cozy living room. Very nice atrium to have lunch or read. Living room was great to read in the am or pm and have tea or coffee. Brownies and or cookies left out to enjoy. Delicious hot breakfast each am .
5 out of 5
by Cuauhtemoc from Sacramento

GREAT

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive hostesses, will set up reservations to many restaurants. Awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Chris and Mary and Ruth were great hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We had to leave early our last day and Mary was gracious enough to fix us a takeaway for breakfast. We enjoyed our visit to Fort Bragg and would definitely recommend Atrium B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great friendly place and delicious hot breakfast...