Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I always enjoy staying in bed and breakfasts. The Atrium was no exception. It's located just away from downtown, but close to restaurants. The breakfast was exceptional. Our hosts efficient and helpful. If we're in the area again, we would probably return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful B&B close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We enjoyed the Skunk Train. Folks who like trains and trees might want to look into taking it. There are a number of different options.
We had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable B&B within walking distance to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, providing us with helpful information about the area. The bed in our lovely room was very comfortable, and breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of options. We enjoyed tea and cookies in the afternoon. We were unable to enjoy a full breakfast the first day of our stay, because we had to drive to Willits early to catch the 4-hour Skunk Train; still, Mary, the owner, made sure that we had enough to eat before we left for Willetts. We look forward to staying at the Atrium B&B again, the next time we visit the coast of northern California.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ft Bragg getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Stocking the bathroom with extra paper etc
Location: Skunk train...botanical garden...Mendocino..horse back riding...bicycling on the beach pathway...glass beach... Mackerricher state park..restaurants .
Very nice B and B. Well kept up and tastefully done. Easy to walk to restaurants and skunk train. loved the atrium and cozy living room. Very nice atrium to have lunch or read. Living room was great to read in the am or pm and have tea or coffee. Brownies and or cookies left out to enjoy. Delicious hot breakfast each am .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great friendly place and delicious hot breakfast...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location in Fort Bragg, within easy walking distance of many great restaurants. Great style, definitely one of the best looking b&b's around. Great breakfast, filled with many great selections. Comfortable room in regard to bed and seating. Cons: we stayed in the Garden Room which has a detached bathroom. This was not ideal. The room also got very hot and stuffy. The weather wasn't super hot (60's) but the room was still uncomfortable in the afternoon and evening. We ended up having to buy a fan to make it livable. That was a definite downside. We heard other guests complain about this issue also. Overall the hotel was great but we would probably look elsewhere on any return trip to the area due to the cons.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steven j from Forestville California

Coastal Charm

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Owner/management were delightfully nice and very accommodating at meal time and during newspaper reading/relaxing time that B&B's are so famous for. After hours check-in was a breeze with perfect instructions. Overall it was a very nice stay and i recommend totally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Cute Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Right from the beginning I received a warm greeting and a tour of the house. The room was adorable from the perfectly placed wicker chairs by the window to the comfy bed and a small refrigerator that I had requested in advance. Mornings started off with a delicious breakfast. One morning it was an egg quiche and the next it was a extra cheesy omelet. Its within walking distance from the brewery, the skunk train, and Main St. Overall I was comfortable and experienced the relaxed atmosphere that I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca.

Visit to your great grandmother's house.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, room.Something you'd step into over a century ago.Chris and Mary who operate this lovely B&B were made for this place. Wonderful breakfast.
Location: Located in the heart of funky and historic Ft. Bragg, Ca. Fantastic coastal scenery, art galleries and crazy shops.
Charming old home, well decorated. Very comfortable and my wife and I felt quite welcomed there. First visit to Ft. Bragg, but have been to the Mendocino area many times over the years.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels