Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Bed and Breakfast in Fort Bragg

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms were away from owners so had some privacy. We could eat around people or alone. Breakfast was good and plenty of it.
Cons: The house was old. It was clean inside our room, but the home itself could use some refurbishing.
Location: Hotel was right on main drag. Very beautifully landscaped. Good eats, Mendocino Botanical Gardens, art gallerias close by.
I'm not much on bed and breakfasts, but we booked because we wanted this area. We were very pleasantly surprised. Mary, the owner, was so nice and helpful. Food was super, very clean and neat. Room was old fashioned, but we expected that. I'd do it all over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location, close to the beach, yet quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast was super and it was a quiet stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything, just a beautiful week.
Location: There are numerous things to do in Ft. Bragg, the Skunk Train, beach walking, trails into the forest. Several first class meals to be had.
Mary's breakfast is wonderful. We never left for our day without a great meal. Great people and a very nice house. We plan on visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The Atrium is a walk back to Victorian times. Mary, the proprietress, is warm and solicitous. The garden is perfect for a nice cup of tea and a book. Close by is a walk along the bluffs of Ft. Bragg and the historic downtown, which includes the North Coast Brewing Company. Breakfast is ample and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anita from Manteca, Ca

Girls night out

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Atrium is a relaxing and beautiful B&B. My first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I will stay here from now on anytime I'm in Fort Bragg. We walked to the beach and through the inner roads. Peaceful. I loved the garden and how we could sit amidst it sipping on a cup of tea and eating fresh made brownies❤️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Fort Bragg for a weekend getaway and chose to stay here based on the reviews. We ended up being disappointed with our stay. Overall the room was not super awesome. Everything appeared to be fine at first glance but when we went to bed the first night I discovered a big dirty handprint on the underside of the comforter making me wonder what else they don't wash after each stay. Also the lights from the B&B sign blared into our room at night and the noise from the highway, since it is located right off Highway 1, made it tough to sleep. We had to use earplugs. The towels had a mildewy smell to them as well. The outdoor atrium room was great! Great location if you are going for Glass Beach. Our stay was not miserable but I was happy to be going home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane m from Portland

Garden-lovers will appreciate Atrium B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Mary and Chris made us feel very welcome. The B&B is delightful, the best I've known traveling in the U.S. Every room is beautifully decorated to a theme, and the generous public rooms are very comfortable and homey. The "atrium" is a dazzling plant-filled space which shows Mary's gardening gifts. The breakfast was delicious, the best on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Roseville

Comfortable B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Older B&B. Great location right on US 1.Not a luxury destination but clean and comfortable. Great service and breakfast. Nice garden. Close to everything in Ft. Bragg. Would stay there again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from my hometown

nice overnight stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant-on a corner of the main road in town, I was worried about traffic noise.But this is Ft. Bragg afte rall, and the sidewalks roll up early so traffic noise was of no consequence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Forestville, CA

A wonderful, traditional, quaint inn.

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at the Atrium was a step back 75 years without losing a single modern comfort. The building is clearly turn of the last century with high ceilings, double hung windows, narrow stairs and there is even strong internet and a television. The enameled glass front stoves are natural gas and as beautiful as grandma's house. Mary runs the place and does everything with a caring, personal touch. She is flexible about dietary needs and breakfast was fabulous. There is plenty of parking. The location is on main street so some rooms are quieter than others but all are just as nice as the pictures. While it does not have an ocean view, Fort Brag is usually foggy and the beach is two blocks away. The atrium is actually a covered garden section joining the two Victorian houses that make up this inn. When it is foggy and cold, it is a wonderful place for a cup of tea or a glass of wine. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashwell, UK

Delightful and charming inn

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room and bathroom were beautiful. The hot breakfast was good. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: A lick of paint outside and if possible remove the washing machine and vacuum cleaner from the back porch which is the first sight on arrival.
Location: The location is good to go to Mendocino.There is a really good bar, the Tap Room, just down the road serving excellent food and craft beers.
The area of Fort Bragg is a bit run down but perfect for visiting Mendocino. We were disappointed when we pulled up to the hotel as the outside could do with a lick of paint but this changed when we went inside. It is beautiful inside, filled with antiques and so tastefully decorated. The attention to detail in the Oasis room was just mind boggling. How the owner managed to find so many pieces that compliment each other is a mystery. Finding a place that does a decent breakfast was also a surprise as most hotels seem to do very little.