Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Great view & very close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I would have liked a larger bathroom
Location: Great shopping, walking & biking on the beach
Had a great stay, beautiful area of California. Not crowded & great weather
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin

OK hotel. Good for a weekend at the beach w/kids.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: staff, beach access, coffee in lobby
Cons: bathroom: It was small, dated and cheaply furnished
Went for a one night stay. This hotel was convenient with easy in, easy out. Staff was pleasant and facilities were clean. It was one of the more exensive hotels in the area. the room was nice w/an ocen view but we were surprised that the bathroom in our room was very small, dated and cheaply furnished. Overall we had no complaints though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beachcomber Bliss

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Beds, Clean, Roomy, Patio, Beach Access, Late Check-out
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Ft Bragg is a teeny tiny beach town on the coast of NorCal. It is mostly known for Glass Beach (which is tiny itself but still beautiful).
This place was very luxurious and made us feel as though we were at a 4 star resort. The only negative thing I can say about the place is that I went and talked to the front desk staff around 10AM and requested a late check-out. They had no problem with it and gave me an extra hour without charging me a fee. But a few minutes after 11:15AM, their maid service showed up at our door asking if we were leaving soon. So I had to quickly replace my towel with some clothes so I could open the door and let them know that I was granted a late check-out. Better communication between the front desk and their maid service would have been appreciated. Really though, that was such a minor inconvenience. The wonderful thing about this hotel is the patio attached to every single room and the spectacular view of the beach and rolling waves only 20 yards away. The room itself was very roomy and comfortable. The beds were extremely cozy and I wanted to bring one home with me. The location is easy to get to. Great little find in Ft. Bragg and we will probably be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach. Great ocean views.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to the beach and the walking/biking trail that we could walk on. We liked the coffee in the lobby. We liked the friendly staff.
Cons: For some reasons our door cards didn't work when we came back from an outing so we had to get them redone.
Location: It's near the end of town which gave a nice private feel. It was a close drive to get in to town to eat at the several delicious restaurants offered.
The hotel had comfortable beds and pillows. There was a coffee maker in the room and also complimentary coffee in the lobby. It was nice to be able to open the sliders right onto a patio that led down to the beach. Our fellow travelers seemed nice. Even though we didn't have a pet we love animals and appreciated that they allow guests to bring their dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff could have tried harder

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Our 3 night stay was for the most part terrific. However, on the last night, a family checked into the rooms on either side of ours. They were extremely loud, the kids were running laps around our room and everyone took turns standing on our patio area and looking into our room. I contacted the front desk 3 times before they did anything about the noise. At one point, the man at the front desk told me that he would have put the family in adjacent rooms, but I was already occupying the room in between, so he couldn't. As if somehow I had created this problem myself by booking that room. The hotel should have found two adjacent rooms for the family. I could not believe that I paid $170 for that night. I would recommend this hotel to a friend as long as you aren't surrounded by savages and need hotel staff assistance.
3 out of 5
by Tapan H.

Good Family vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Location of the hotel is excellent, each room has ocean view and excellent place for Nature lover. That's the best part of the hotel, you can walk/jog along the seaside or just watch the beautiful pacific coast from your room or Captain's deck. Rooms are clean but the room temperature controller didn't work. Couldn't sleep well. The breakfast quality is below average. It is in a quieter area just outskirt of the downtown Fort Bragg. Will recommend to stay here just because of the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

What's not to like

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Wifi reception if anything
Location: 15 minute walk into town. Beaches out from to wander on. Great pizza and micro brewery beer at Piaci's. Great coffee ship Headlands) in town..
Beatiful setting right on the ocean in a funky little town. Great boardwalk leading to town so no driving necessaary. Good in-room amenities. Helpful staff. Poor wifi reception.
4 out of 5
by Pvtaviator

Our stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber. Beach view with bicycling/walking trail right out the door. Weather was outstanding with sun shining and temperature moderate.
4 out of 5
by Beachnic

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Orbitz
This hotel is in a perfect location. You can walk on the ocean trail in both directions. The views are beautiful. You can get directly to the beach. The bathroom was really small and that was difficult for us. The other really disappointing thing for us is that we used a third party to book and got a room rate much MUCH higher then if we would have booked directly with the hotel. I would recommend calling direct!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture Perfect

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Sat on the ocean front.
Fort Brag is a nice beach town close to Mendicino. Plenty to do and see.