Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, CA

Vacation with Great Dane

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: \
First time our dane has gone with us. This hotel room was excellent. I would stay in the this room even without a dog. Did not smell like dog, was very clean and even had a kitchenette. This hotel even has a dog area to let your dog run off leash. We are definitely going back. And the best part...the view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Debi. We are so glad you and your furry companion enjoyed your stay! Our on-site dog park is perfect for playing fetch with your pup! We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice walk to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: comfortable quiet and they accepted dogs!
Cons: perfect cant be improved
Our recent stay was totally awesome - we had a wonderful stay and the staff was fantastic. Can't wait to come back next year for our 21st anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We love welcoming your furry companions and even offer "Welcome Pet Bags" upon check-in complete with a pet towel/sheet, pick up bags, and treats! We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay by the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It was a nice getaway. It was silent and the noise I heard was only from nature. I loved it. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Falling asleep to the sounds of the crashing waves is a great way to end the day! We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Easy beach access
I have stayed here often. It has an excellent location with easy beach access and great views. The only negative I found this stay was that in order to save water, they have reduced the water pressure in the sink to almost a trickle. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the water pressure, we will pass that information along to our maintenance team. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very little to like. We were very disappointed with the property.
Cons: Tiny bathroom, small room, no ironing board, poor lighting and just generally old and outdated.
Location: Beautiful coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you give us another chance, and I recommend one of our upstairs suites with a much larger layout and spacious balcony. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach view

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the beach view
Cons: There isn't much seating at the breakfast but you could carry food back to your room on a tray.
Location: You go there to be near the beach.
The best thing about this friendly hotel was that you could open the sliding door at the back and instantly see and hear the beach. The room was a nice size with comfy beds and it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The famous Glass Beach is just a short half mile away from our property also. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abingdon, uk

Good location, great fire pits for chilly evenings

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Fire pits, location and beach access. Continental breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Bathrooms were tiny and breakfast room was manic
Location: Just passing through on way to SF
This was a good motel with a great feature of the fire pits which we sat by for a drink at the end of a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our lovely new fire pits. We also offer bike rentals, which are great to ride along the coastal trail. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Great view & very close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I would have liked a larger bathroom
Location: Great shopping, walking & biking on the beach
Had a great stay, beautiful area of California. Not crowded & great weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin

OK hotel. Good for a weekend at the beach w/kids.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: staff, beach access, coffee in lobby
Cons: bathroom: It was small, dated and cheaply furnished
Went for a one night stay. This hotel was convenient with easy in, easy out. Staff was pleasant and facilities were clean. It was one of the more exensive hotels in the area. the room was nice w/an ocen view but we were surprised that the bathroom in our room was very small, dated and cheaply furnished. Overall we had no complaints though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beachcomber Bliss

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Beds, Clean, Roomy, Patio, Beach Access, Late Check-out
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Ft Bragg is a teeny tiny beach town on the coast of NorCal. It is mostly known for Glass Beach (which is tiny itself but still beautiful).
This place was very luxurious and made us feel as though we were at a 4 star resort. The only negative thing I can say about the place is that I went and talked to the front desk staff around 10AM and requested a late check-out. They had no problem with it and gave me an extra hour without charging me a fee. But a few minutes after 11:15AM, their maid service showed up at our door asking if we were leaving soon. So I had to quickly replace my towel with some clothes so I could open the door and let them know that I was granted a late check-out. Better communication between the front desk and their maid service would have been appreciated. Really though, that was such a minor inconvenience. The wonderful thing about this hotel is the patio attached to every single room and the spectacular view of the beach and rolling waves only 20 yards away. The room itself was very roomy and comfortable. The beds were extremely cozy and I wanted to bring one home with me. The location is easy to get to. Great little find in Ft. Bragg and we will probably be returning.