Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Very enjoyable seaside hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Ocean view. Easy parking. Free breakfast. Pool. Affordable.
Cons: Maybe thicker window panes could be installed to block out some more of the highway traffic noise...?
Location: Gorgeous location! I like that the hotel is on the far edge of the town of Fort Bragg but directly across from the beach.
I've stayed here several times over the past few years and enjoyed the motel every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Nice to Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything we came to see and it was really comfortable. I love that they had a decent breakfast.
Location: close walk to the beach
This hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Beautiful view of the Ocean from our room. And it is close to everything in Fort Bragg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money a rip off

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Cons: Redo the rooms reduce the price to under $100:00
Location: Walks on the beach fishing hiking in the forest
Although the room was clean ,the curtains were torn bed skirt had holes in it. A small room with a saggy mattres. I talked to to the hotel clerk at the desk he did move me once but the same thing in the next room. $150:00 dollars for a room like this no way. They do have nice gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Right on the highway so convenient for the traveler. Beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somoma County

Good View of Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location and the large room. Parking in front of our room.
Cons: Beds. and more comforters. It was chilly. We left out window open and it was a little noisy with the late and early morning traffic.
Location: You can walk across the street to the beach. Less then a 10 minute walk.
Good value for the price. Bed and breakfast were ok. View and location were great. Large room. Ours had 3 double beds which was great because we had our daughter with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Not really ocean view only partial.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Expensive for what you got. Breakfast uninspired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

nice hotel across the street from the ocean.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Add another waffle maker for breakfast!
Location: The 10 mile paved trail is across the street from this hotel. We rented bikes from the hotel on the trail. It was wonderful! There are lots of trails,
we decuded last minute to visit Ft Bragg, so made our decision based on Expedia Reviews. As in other reviews, the traffic noise is an issue. But otherwise, this hotel served it's purpose! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast adequate and the location was perfect! We can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Adequate rooms in a nice setting

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The landscaped grounds
Cons: THe staff is kind of cold.
Location: Mendocino Botanical Gardens and Point Arena lighthouse nearby. Eating establishments in the area are limited.
The driveway to the grounds is steep and rather narrow - watch out for exiting vehicles. The motor lodge consists of two groups of rooms and a seperate office/breakfast unit. The grounds in between are landscaped with flowers and plants creating a peaceful and rather beautiful setting. The free breakfast was skimpy - waffles, breads, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. The room was clean and had a second sink outside the bathroom. Close to the ocean and a long bridge that spans the estuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Our Father's Day Weekend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was very clean with nice upgrades. The window and slider kept the room nice and cool.
Cons: nothing
Location: The view was wonderful and the beach is across the street. There is a walking path over there, but we were relaxing and didn't go over there.
The hotel grounds are nice and plush green. Our room was upstair with a sliding glass door and and small balcony with a table and two chairs.It was nice to have cocktail and appetizers in the early evening. The room was very clean and had a knotty pine ceiling. The room had been upgraded and was very nice with a refrigerator and coffeemaker. I will make return trips here :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Good overnighter

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Room was large, bed was comfortable and bathroom excellent. Really what elsw can you ask for in an overnight stop.