Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Besides usual guest traffic this was a very quiet peaceful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel on the edge of town.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convenient without being right in the middle of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The landscaping and staff.
Location: On the north side of Fort Bragg on the east side of Hwy. 1. Near Glass Beach.
Nice older hotel with lots of landscaping, including lawns. Continental breakfast with many choices, such as perfectly cooked oatmeal and waffles you make yourself. Staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our room was great, we had three full size beds for our family of five. The furniture and bedding had been updated. Bathroom was a little small and we found a couple bugs in there. The closet door was broken and we had to ask them to fix it. However, the staff was extremely kind and the breakfast was great. We used the indoor pool; it was a comfortable temperature had also been updated. Overall it was a nice stay, super close to the beach, the state park, and downtown Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2016
One of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Even though from the outside the structure looks out of date (but freshly painted). The inside was up to date with new fixtures, faucets, TV, etc. everything worked well. I had an upstairs unit in the furthest building that had a open beamed ceiling and a great balcony with a table and chairs looking out to the water. Great sunsets! service was pleasant and fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, MA

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great view from our room. A quick walk across the road to the beach as well as a great bike path/walking way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lousy mattress, poorly ventilated room.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: At least provide a fan!
Although everyone insists air-conditioning is not needed in Fort Bragg because of the cool breezes, it just isn't so! Cool breezes there were, but there was no way to cross-ventilate the room, so the cool air stayed outside while the room stayed warm all night. Also, the rooms overlook California Route 1, so there is a lot of road noise until late in the evening. In addition, the bright porch lights can't be switched off. So if you have your window open and the curtain drawn to try to get some of that cool air inside the room you are exposed to bright light and noise that will disrupt your sleep. If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to request a downstairs room: the outdoor staircase to the second level is long and steep! The mattress was old and sagged badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: There was a beautiful beach across the road.
We really enjoyed this motel. Especially the pool and the wonderful breakfast! We liked it that it was a stone's throw from a wonderful beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to glass beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice stay. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Hotel is old and could use some refreshing but overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England, UK.

Nice motel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities perfectly adequate. Close to the town. Comfortable.